We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$120
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prominence Hotel & Suites(Lake Forest)(Great Value!)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
121
42
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
42
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtone bedroom suitestayed herefull kitchensalad barfree dinnerfront desklasagnabeer winecottage cheesegreat supportfull buffetseparate large bathroomfinger foodhome away from homeexcellent propertynice facility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I stay here quite often for business and the staff goes out of their way to make me feel welcome. Rooms are spacious and hotel is relatively new. Great full breakfast included with social hour/light dinner in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wis.gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

I selected this hotel as a "home base" to use while visiting friends and family in the area. I did a bit of research before selecting this hotel, but it basically came down to a random selection between this and the other nearby suite hotels. I couldn't have been happier with my choice! The rooms are large and bright, the staff is friendly, and the location is great for getting around South Orange County. The hotel is located at the edge of a business park so it's off the main drag, but just minutes from a large shopping center with a supermarket, restaurants, Target, movie theater, etc. The hotel also has easy access to main freeways, the tollway and the Irvine Spectrum shopping center. The rooms with kitchenettes have a full size fridge, microwave and stove for in-room cooking, but the hotel also offers a complementary breakfast (daily) and "happy hour" light dinner and drinks (M - Th). The happy hour food was substantial -- real food that was enough for dinner (not just chips and popcorn). The outdoor pool was clean and heated (even in the off-season), and the inner courtyard also has BBQs and a sport court. Most of the guests seemed to be there for business, so the hotel is quiet during the day and on weekends. My children loved the pool and all the space in the courtyard area, and I was happy to have a place to stay with separate bedroom and living room space. The hotel is not particularly close to Disneyland or the beach, but it surpassed my expectations in terms of facilities and value-for-money. I would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites to anyone who needs a "home away from home" when in the Lake Forest area for business or visiting friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMomJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2006

We searched Orange County for extended stay hotels and were lucky to find this one. This hotel just opened earlier this year. The staff is friendly and helpful. They serve a great breakfast each morning (it isn't dry sweet rolls and bagels on a plate). They also serve a light snack, beer and wine in the evening (free and served Mon-Thurs). Although they call this a "snack" it has certainly can serve as dinner. They have free laundry facilities. During our stay (over 30 days, we were waiting for a home to be completed), we saw families on vacation and a lot of business people. This hotel is located near business complexes, but just up the street there are many restaurants, stores and a large movie theater that serve the residents of Foothill Ranch, (aka Lake Forest), which is a fairly new community in Orange County. Perfect place to stay if visiting anywhere in Orange County!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews