We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western is not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
boulder, United States
1 review
“best western is not the best”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Bad for the value. Given smoking room instead of non-smoking. Lying staff. Problems solved but should not appear in this category. The receptionist does not know they have a free PC + printer and tells: ""we do not have a printer here" to a request to print a single page.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jiri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your response and for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience upon check in, although im glad you were able to finally get into the nonsmoking room you requested. Our printer in the business center was not working for a few days but its now working and our guests are able to print. I will train the front desk in alternatives if printer happens to go down. Thank you for your feedback and once again please accept our apology.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    113
    63
    21
    24
See reviews for
180
50
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is convenient with close proximity to the freeway but the rooms are still quite quiet. They are spacious and clean with comfortable beds.

The best part of this hotel was the breakfast -the continental breakfast it was hot and freshly cooked best breakfast ever at a Best Western.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BJN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. We strive in providing the best in service and product. Call us when you are ready to book your next visit.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A comfortable room for 4 adults. Living room is separated by a sliding door (didn't move smoothly tough, but we left it open). 2 televisions in the unit.
The beds were comfortable, but you could feel all the springs in the pull out couch.
Close to highway and parking is free.

The made to order breakfast was great (2 eggs any style + meat choice).

Staff (front desk and chef/server) was friendly and efficient. Got extra towels with no hassle at all. Work station available with working printer as well.

Great value, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TORONT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank for your valuable feedback. We are glad the you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to meet your expectations. Please note we will look into the issues you mentioned so that we may get them fixed. Please contact us for your next reservation.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at this Best Western PLUS on a whim one evening, needless to say i was surprised. The room was lovely. bed was comfortable and everything worked perfect. nice and spacious. Breakfast line was a little ridiculous, but after a short wait got what i wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catlyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback. We appreciate you leting us know how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations during your recent visit. We strive to give our best in product and service. Please let us know how we may assist you in your future travel plans.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice to have covered parking. The full service breakfast with grill cook and server was a pleasant surprise. It was convenient to the 405 and I-5 without the noise of a freeway. Having a McDonalds withing walking distance was great. A short drive to Albertsons was a happy benefit also. It was a quiet, comfortable place to stay. My only complaint was the unpleasant sulfer odor from the sink when I ran water there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear your visit was a pleasant one. We do our best to provide you with excellent service and superior quality in our product. Your opinions and suggestions are valuable to us in helping us improve our services.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I just finished a 4 day stay in Orange County, and had a good stay at the Best Western Plus in Irvine. Very convenient to access off the 405/5 freeways. It is an older hotel, but well kept up with a little wear and tear here and there. However, it was clean and well staffed, and the amenities for the price are very good. You receive a full breakfast served up as you like it from a chef (eggs/breakfast meats are on the menu) plus the usual continental fare. It was too cold for the pool, but the hot tub was available and kept clean and at a very good temperature. Parking was adequate, with much of it under cover. The neighborhood is business park quiet, with one other hotel and a restaurant immediately adjacent.

The room I had included a living area with an extra TV, and had a pocket door to seclude the bedroom from the TV/entertaining room. The bathroom was clean and accessible, and there was a stylish bowl sink in the general bedroom area. A BIG/WIDE mirror was helpful in prepping for the day.

This is not a luxury hotel, but for the price I paid for 4 days, it was very reasonable and a terrific value.

Room Tip: The 4th floor (top floor) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking your time to provide to us your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to accomodate your needs. Please call us for your next reservation.


Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel offers a suite (bedroom and spacious living room) with amenities (coffee, tea, iron, etc), plus a swimming pool and free hot breakfast (cooked to order), at a rate far below some nearby hotels. I find the suite clean. Check-in services are efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puzzled02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your response and feedback. We are delighted to hear that we've met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
Comfort Inn at Irvine Spectrum
#4 of 4 in Laguna Hills
99 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Address: 23192 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2837 (Formerly Irvine Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the perfect hotel in Lake Forest awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Irvine. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Orange County's most popular attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and the Orange County Great Park. Shopping, eateries and entertainment at South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are within minutes of the hotel. Other guest favorites include the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Saddleback Ministries, University of California Irvine, Chapman University. Our corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel offer spacious, well-appointed guest suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary hot breakfast; fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and spa...Just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. And of course, where would you be without your furry best friend? Pets are always welcome! Whether business or leisure travel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irvine Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing