We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Free Parkingt, free internet, free cooked to order breakfast....what's not to like? Separate bedroom and sitting room with 2 TV's. A friendly staff, good location. Mac and Don's just up the street. This survey demands 200 characters, so this should do it. lol

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tundratourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I just returned home from a over night tournament after staying at the Best Western Plus in Lake Forest. The room was ok, large enough for 6 (2 per sleeping area) although I only had 3 kids with me. The upkeep of the establishment was also , OK. I had 2 problems with this hotel. First, the front desk guy CJ was very rude to my children. We needed more towels and after calling the front desk for towels to be brought to the room, we were told to come to the desk to get the towels. Ok, still not too bothered by the inconvenience. My children (aged 14 and 11) go to the front desk and CJ tells them NO, you can't have any additional towels, he just gave them towels; the hotel is booked. My girls return to the room and after calling the desk and telling CJ I need towels he says bring the other towels down. The towels he gave my daughter previously were pool towels and we now needed bath towels. My daughter said CJ told them, DO NOT COME BACK HERE FOR TOWELS, THE HOTEL IS BOOKED AND HE WILL NOT GIVE THEM ANY MORE TOWELS. EVERYONE IS ASKING FOR TOWELS.
I spoke to the next front desk person, who told me the general manager was not there and asked for the corporate office number after I advised him of CJ rude comments to my children. He just looked at me.
My next issue was with the "FREE BREAKFAST". Hot Breakfast (2slices of bacon, eggs, hash browns) require a meal ticket and only 2 tickets are provided per room. If the rooms sleep up to 6 without a roll away bed, why only give 2 complimentary meal tickets and then charge for any additional tickets.

I would be hesitant to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelalldtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and giving us your opinion about the quality of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. Thank you as well for expressing your dissatisfaction with the problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will take immediate steps to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our goal as a company is to ensure that as our guest you have a pleasant experience every time you stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize and assure you that we are already taking steps to correct this situation and will continue to monitor it in the future. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to our shortcomings. We value all our guests and want to make sure that every time you stay with us you experience exceptional hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The suites are very large and comfortable and very clean. What i really did like about it most is that it has a balcony and you can sit outside and feel the fresh air especially in the morning.Also it is overlooking the pool .Thank You

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Salim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Found hair in bathroom and even in the allegedly clean towels (not 1 or 2) , stair care smell urine. People coming to hotel are builders and painters that get up between 4am and 5am and you can hear them as the walls are thin. Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frederique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and giving us your opinion about the quality of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. Thank you as well for expressing your dissatisfaction with the problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will take immediate steps to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our goal as a company is to ensure that as our guest you have a pleasant experience every time you stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize and assure you that we are already taking steps to correct this situation and will continue to monitor it in the future. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to our shortcomings. We value all our guests and want to make sure that every time you stay with us you experience exceptional hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I made a group reservation for my daughters All-star Softball Team. Rooms were dirty, carpets were stained and rooms had an odor of mildew or ? Complementary breakfast was great for the girls however it didn't start until 7 am. We did ask the hotel staff to accommodate if possible and they did. They made cereal and waffles available by 6:15 AM. Location was good but rooms were just dingy and dirty

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and giving us your opinion about the quality of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. Thank you as well for expressing your dissatisfaction with the problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will take immediate steps to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our goal as a company is to ensure that as our guest you have a pleasant experience every time you stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize and assure you that we are already taking steps to correct this situation and will continue to monitor it in the future. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to our shortcomings. We value all our guests and want to make sure that every time you stay with us you experience exceptional hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

You know how you book a place on line and you're just not sure if you made the right choice. Well, what a great surprise to check in here and find everything better than I could have guessed. Great people at the front desk, lobby was very clean but the room was fantastic. Super clean, updated, great a/c, 2 TV's, nice work desk, and what a shower. The breakfast was great also, hot and cooked to order. Underground parking too, keeps the car clean and cool. Thanks to everyone at the Spectrum for a fine stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was shocked to see how nice the room really was. I booked the double room and was surprised to find that it also came with a separate living area with a pull out couch. Bonus is that it also came with a complimentary breakfast. Downside of the breakfast is that if you ordered from the grill, it took a long time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 453tracyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel

Address: 23192 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2837 (Formerly Irvine Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the perfect hotel in Lake Forest awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Irvine. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Orange County's most popular attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and the Orange County Great Park. Shopping, eateries and entertainment at South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are within minutes of the hotel. Other guest favorites include the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Saddleback Ministries, University of California Irvine, Chapman University. Our corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel offer spacious, well-appointed guest suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary hot breakfast; fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and spa...Just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. And of course, where would you be without your furry best friend? Pets are always welcome! Whether business or leisure travel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irvine Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing