We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is located at great place nearby the shopping mall. There are lots of good restaurants around the hotel. It also provides very good and fresh breakfast. The room is pretty clean and quite big. comfort bed and convenient microwave oven. kind and helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chun Yuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    106
    57
    21
    24
See reviews for
167
43
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location if you want to go to LA and San Diego.. Orange County is in the middle of both area. Great room large enough for 6 with 2 queen beds, sofa bed in the living room. stayed here for 4 days, free parking, free internet,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamgenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,439 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 935 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here one night when on business in Irvine as this was close to where I had to attend my meetings.

My room was on the 4th floor and was nice and big, like a suite. It was cleanand comfortable but not 'stnd-out' in any way... Just Average. It had a wash basin in the bedroom on the dresser next to the TV! Which was a bit odd and although a bit different I think I would prefer to have the sink in the bathroom!! Was just a tad odd. Bed was comfortable and shower etc. was all fine. Staff at check-in and check-out were very good and one of the maintenance men (Fernando I think his name was) kindly asked me as I left whether I needed a hand with my bags as I was a bit loaded down... A nice gesture.

Car parking was a bit tight as 90% of the parking was under a covered area (probably under the 2nd floor off the hotel) and the posts of the roof made for smaller than usual spaces, especially for US cars.

I did not eat the breakfast as I checked out in a hurry so I can't review that aspect, but it was included in my room rate.
The in room WiFi was a little unstable and I had to keep logging in and out which was frustrating at times. If in the area on business again I would stay here again but like I said it is very average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Free Parkingt, free internet, free cooked to order breakfast....what's not to like? Separate bedroom and sitting room with 2 TV's. A friendly staff, good location. Mac and Don's just up the street. This survey demands 200 characters, so this should do it. lol

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tundratourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I just returned home from a over night tournament after staying at the Best Western Plus in Lake Forest. The room was ok, large enough for 6 (2 per sleeping area) although I only had 3 kids with me. The upkeep of the establishment was also , OK. I had 2 problems with this hotel. First, the front desk guy CJ was very rude to my children. We needed more towels and after calling the front desk for towels to be brought to the room, we were told to come to the desk to get the towels. Ok, still not too bothered by the inconvenience. My children (aged 14 and 11) go to the front desk and CJ tells them NO, you can't have any additional towels, he just gave them towels; the hotel is booked. My girls return to the room and after calling the desk and telling CJ I need towels he says bring the other towels down. The towels he gave my daughter previously were pool towels and we now needed bath towels. My daughter said CJ told them, DO NOT COME BACK HERE FOR TOWELS, THE HOTEL IS BOOKED AND HE WILL NOT GIVE THEM ANY MORE TOWELS. EVERYONE IS ASKING FOR TOWELS.
I spoke to the next front desk person, who told me the general manager was not there and asked for the corporate office number after I advised him of CJ rude comments to my children. He just looked at me.
My next issue was with the "FREE BREAKFAST". Hot Breakfast (2slices of bacon, eggs, hash browns) require a meal ticket and only 2 tickets are provided per room. If the rooms sleep up to 6 without a roll away bed, why only give 2 complimentary meal tickets and then charge for any additional tickets.

I would be hesitant to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalldtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and giving us your opinion about the quality of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. Thank you as well for expressing your dissatisfaction with the problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will take immediate steps to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our goal as a company is to ensure that as our guest you have a pleasant experience every time you stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize and assure you that we are already taking steps to correct this situation and will continue to monitor it in the future. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to our shortcomings. We value all our guests and want to make sure that every time you stay with us you experience exceptional hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The suites are very large and comfortable and very clean. What i really did like about it most is that it has a balcony and you can sit outside and feel the fresh air especially in the morning.Also it is overlooking the pool .Thank You

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Salim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your past stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. It's a pleasure to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff works hard every day to ensure that our guests are always welcomed with warmth and our rooms are always clean, comfortable and pristine. Therefore, your feedback is valuable to us since it lets us know where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

As the new General Manager I would like to say we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again during your next trip to Orange County. The entire Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel team is ready to be your warm, welcoming hosts during your time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Found hair in bathroom and even in the allegedly clean towels (not 1 or 2) , stair care smell urine. People coming to hotel are builders and painters that get up between 4am and 5am and you can hear them as the walls are thin. Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and giving us your opinion about the quality of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. Thank you as well for expressing your dissatisfaction with the problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will take immediate steps to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our goal as a company is to ensure that as our guest you have a pleasant experience every time you stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize and assure you that we are already taking steps to correct this situation and will continue to monitor it in the future. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to our shortcomings. We value all our guests and want to make sure that every time you stay with us you experience exceptional hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Laguna Hills Irvine Spectrum/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Address: 23192 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2837 (Formerly Irvine Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the perfect hotel in Lake Forest awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Irvine. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Orange County's most popular attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and the Orange County Great Park. Shopping, eateries and entertainment at South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are within minutes of the hotel. Other guest favorites include the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Saddleback Ministries, University of California Irvine, Chapman University. Our corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel offer spacious, well-appointed guest suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary hot breakfast; fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and spa...Just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. And of course, where would you be without your furry best friend? Pets are always welcome! Whether business or leisure travel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irvine Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing