We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lake Forest
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location to rest of Family was reason I chose this Hotel. Also I am a Best Western reward member. Accommodation's were clean but outdated. The TV's were not user friendly. Took too long to turn on and too long to change channels. Other than that, we had no other issues with this Hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Walter,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can know how well we are living up to our standards. We are glad to hear that you found value and convenience in the facilities and amenities we provide. Our staff and management are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with helpful and courteous service.

We apologize for the difficulties you experienced in operating our TVs. We will do our best to update them and ensure that they are easy to operate.

Please come visit us again soon. We will be delighted to be your gracious hosts again on your next trip to the Orange County area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel was good for the price. Large room with a living room that had a fridge & microwave and extra TV so that kid could watch in one room and wife could nap in the other. Pool & spa were fine. Skip breakfast - food was mediocre and they only had one staff who was cooking and serving the meat & eggs, and cleaning, and stocking! We have been to many Best Westerns and other hotels that do this style breakfast, and everything is self-serve. If they are so concerned about manning the food, they should have adequate staffing and not make the hotel guests wait in long lines for mediocre food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered at our complimentary breakfast. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and we will take your suggestions to ensure that our breakfast service is always excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orange County. It will be our pleasure to be at your service again and to ensure that your next stay with us is more enjoyable than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a hidden gem of a hotel. We stayed a couple of months ago with our soccer team and enjoyed the hotel so much we came back for a mini vacation. Hotel is right off the freeway in a business area and is very quiet. The grounds and rooms are clean and inviting. We had a double queen suite and the room was large and comfortable for a family of 4. If you use the pull out sofa it would still be comfortable for 2 more travelers or kids. Breakfast area was nice. it had hot foods and pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear EToldman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations and that you chose us again on your return trip. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every one of our guests.

Please come and visit us soon either with your soccer team or on a relaxing vacation in Orange County. Our entire staff is ready to be your warm and gracious hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is decent priced hotel only few miles from Laguna Beach. I wanted to come here because I wanted to visit our great hockey players restaurant Teemu Selanne Steak house. Hotel has great suites with separate living and bedroom. The decor is pretty new and provides good working environment along with good sleep quality. Breakfast is excellent, there is a chef who makes omelette, hash browns, bacon etc AND THAT IS INCLUDED IN THE HOTEL ROOM PRICE. The staff is very helpful, they direct You in where You want to go and they keep smiling to Your all requests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matti R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Matti,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and friendly service. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.

We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Laguna Beach and that you had great fun at Selanne Steak Tavern. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orange County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Suite was spacious. I used the desk to do some writing and such. Living room area sofa was OK, not the most comfortable when just lounging and watching TV. The TV had some problems with changing channels. But everything on was on the World Cup. Kitchenette counter with sink, microwave, and small refrigerator was a nice. We would have used it if we stayed longer. Separate bedroom had a weird layout with spa tub in the bedroom. The king bed was comfortable king bed. The shower door didn't seal right so the water leaked onto the floor, but it was spacious.

Complimentary continental breakfast is served from 6am to 9am in the Breakfast Room by the pool. Fresh made-to-order eggs your way, turkey bacon or sausage, and hash browns from the grill. I would have liked pork bacon and sausage. My favorite of them all is the make your own waffles. They are fluffy and had a crispy outside from the griddle. With some butter and syrup, they are so delicious!

Room Tip: Corner suite away from vending machines or elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCFoodDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent experience at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum. Our staff and management take pride in knowing that we were able to make your stay a pleasant experience. Our commitment is to provide each and every guest with our own brand of warm, positive service as well comfortable, pleasant accommodations. We will take your feedback to continue improving the quality of our facilities and services.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast as well, and that it was a great value for you. Please come back and visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next trip to Lake Forest a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I and two kids (8 and 6 months) stayed here for a week on vacation and enjoyed it. Clean, quiet room, good breakfast and very friendly employees. We saw some less than stellar reviews on TripAdvisor but those definitely do not reflect our experience. One minor note that is of no fault of the hotel - if you're coming from I-5, the exit from the main road to the road the hotel is on is a little tricky and comes up on you quickly, as info.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Andy_Ringsmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum. We are glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations - as it is our goal to exceed the expectations of every one of our guests.
Please come and visit us soon. Our friendly staff is ready to make your next trip to Orange County your best vacation yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The employees do not care about guests. Better service can be had from talking to a brick wall. The rooms are unorganized and missing items. Motel style setup for an outrageous price. Extremely poor hotel design forces you to climb 4 floors of stairs if you have a room on the highest floor, or try to find the poorly labeled ONLY (1) elevator in this "hotel".

As another reviewer stated: They force you to wonder around like "lost sheep looking for places".

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey and giving us your opinion about the quality of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel. Thank you as well for expressing your dissatisfaction with the problems you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will take immediate steps to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our goal as a company is to ensure that as our guest you have a pleasant experience every time you stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize and assure you that we are already taking steps to correct this situation and will continue to monitor it in the future. I truly appreciate your comments in regards to our shortcomings. We value all our guests and want to make sure that every time you stay with us you experience exceptional hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
387 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
2.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Viejo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel

Address: 23192 Lake Center Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630-2837 (Formerly Irvine Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the perfect hotel in Lake Forest awaits your arrival! Set among the palms of sunny Southern California, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. Service, amenities and locations make this the perfect hotel choice in Irvine. Hotel guests will be centrally located to many of Orange County's most popular attractions including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach and the Orange County Great Park. Shopping, eateries and entertainment at South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island and Irvine Spectrum Center are within minutes of the hotel. Other guest favorites include the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Saddleback Ministries, University of California Irvine, Chapman University. Our corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel offer spacious, well-appointed guest suites. Each of our guests rooms are designed with your comfort in mind: microwave, refrigerator, complimentary high speed Internet access. Our amenities include all the comforts of home: complimentary hot breakfast; fitness center, guest laundry, outdoor pool and spa...Just to name a few! Corporate Travelers appreciate the onsite business services such as our fully equipped business center as well as meeting facilities. And of course, where would you be without your furry best friend? Pets are always welcome! Whether business or leisure travel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel is a perfect choice for your next trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irvine Hotel Lake Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing