We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner has attitude issue”

Shasta Lake Rv Resort & Cmpgrd
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shasta Lake Rv Resort & Cmpgrd
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Joyce the owner greeted us with major attitude as the kids asked if the candy had sales tax and she said if you want it too. She also had a problem with my 2nd vehicle as it was registered with our site number and she asked when we were leaving. She is rude and we will not be coming back to this place again. Spent a lot of money here to stay and there are lots of nicer places close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Katlyntyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We are new to RV'ing so we had a learning curve here. We were tired and looking for someplace to stay and stopped at this place hoping it might be alright. Luckily, the train went by while we were contemplating it. The grounds looked dirty and unkempt. We went ahead to Redding and saw several more much nicer places to stay. The individual who greeted us was very surly. So glad we didn't stay the night here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent a lot of money here and received horrible service. Joyce the owner was crabby an not helpful at all. We were nickel and dined for every little thing. Laundry room is old and machines barely work. Stay at Antlers. It's way better.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Zdfhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Do not, under any conditions, stay at this "resort."

I am amazed that TripAdvisor isn't full of reviews of this awful place, but I've seen reviews elsewhere and there is a common theme: This place is terrible. It's dusty, dirty, and right next to the Southern Pacific train tracks. The bathrooms are filthy, the pool is old and crumbling, and when the train comes through, as it frequently does day and night, it feels as if you are in a very loud, whistle-blowing, earthquake.

The class of campers this place seems to attract seemed to be, um, of a lower nature. Drunks. Barking dogs. Screaming babies. Morning "smokers hack".

The worst part is that the owners do nothing to help. My husband went to speak to them about the dogs and the owners asked HIM to go talk to the people!

Stay here at your own vacation-ruining peril!! Go down the road to Lakehead RV; it's much, much, nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FoodGroupie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maleneschack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shasta Lake Rv Resort & Cmpgrd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shasta Lake Rv Resort & Cmpgrd

Address: 20433 Lakeshore Dr, Lakehead, CA 96051-9521
Region: United States > California > Lakehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Lakehead
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Shasta Lake Rv Resort & Cmpgrd Lakehead, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing