We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total ripoff, noisy, dirty, running toilet”
Review of Regency Inn

Regency Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Reviewed 31 May 2007

I booked one night for 5/26/07. When I got there the room cost was $163.90. Totally outrageous. I tried to talk with Owner/Manager but that was a total waste of time. He knew he had me over a barrel since all other rooms in town were booked for Memorial Holiday. The advertised rates of $70 - 90 online and then doubled the price when I got here. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dorothy2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2006

We were desperate for place to stay and had our dog with us. This place was the only one out of several we called that would allow us to have our pooch in the room. No noise problems because there were only about 5 other guests out of, say, 40 rooms (it was a Tuesday night during an off-season), BUT . . . our non-smoking room featured a nice, big cigarette burn that went straight though the bedspead and through the paper-thin blanket, there was no smoke alarm--just a blank plate in the ceiling--and, last but not least, no hot water. We called the front desk and were told to run the faucet for 10 minutes!!! Well, we ran the faucet for 20 minutes the following morning (and we hate to waste water) in hopes of a shower, and there was never any hot water. Yeah, and the room smelled bad, too--and it wasn't from our flea-free, well-groomed dog. Renee's Cafe across the street had a very good, inexpensive breakfast, which almost made up for the almost $100 we spent for the room, which included $20 extra for the dog.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SerendipityUppity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2006

Pretty bad, subpar, awful. I guess the worst thing was the noise. There was a lot of room to room and parking lot noise. Ran out of hot water. Bathroom door would could not be closed. I had to keep tightening the handle on the lavatory faucet to get it to work. Towels were stained. The other motels in Lakeport didn't look much better. Lakeport is kind of run down there are better places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
211
Reviewed 30 May 2006

We had a Corvette function over the Memorial Day weekend. A lot of us stayed at the Regency Inn.
All the rooms had a horrible odor............lots of broken items like toilets, faucets, air conditioners, dirty blankets...bad smelling pillows.......just awful !!!!
The management was rude didn't do anything we asked for........had dogs staying there and it says no animals.............add says AAA approved.............I hope not !!!
I could go on but think you have the picture !!!!!
If it were free I wouldn't stay there!!!!!

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Проходите мимо!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
13.8 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
22 reviews
15.2 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
15.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Lakeport
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 1010 N Main St, Lakeport, CA 95453-4308
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Price Range: £50 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Regency Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Lakeport
Regency Inn Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing