We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SO INVITING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeport English Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeport English Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Lakeport B&B and Inns
IndianapolisandColoraodo
1 review
“SO INVITING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My boyfriend and I discovered this home away from home five years ago by accident...and have been back every year (with the exception of one) since! Karen, Hugh and family make you feel welcome, and sincerely open their hearts as well as this beautiful B&B. I have been fortunate enough to celebrate my birthday in this luxurious dream home for four out of the past five years....and every year, I am made to feel like a queen....even to the point of receiving a "crown" one year with my cake! ...and you haven't lived until you have had the "English "version of "Happy Birthday" sung to you at breakfast...

...Can't even begin to describe the fabulous breakfasts which are a part of the overall ambiance....

The family is busy preparing for the Christmas High Tea during our visit in November, but not one time have we ever been slighted as guests....in fact, we receive "royal" treatment from breakfast, to wandering through Christmas tree forests-even before they are completed-to shop and gaze in awe at each and every tree and decoration. Even though my boyfriend is not a fan of Christmas, he still takes pictures of all the beauty and splendor throughout the Inn.

We look forward to visiting every year...Karen, Hugh and family give their hearts to their guests, and every year, we leave a bit of our hearts with them.

The highest form of compliment we could give Karen, Hugh and family is a recommendation: and we recommend the Lakeport English Inn with all our hearts

Nancy and Tim.

Room Tip: Any room is great, but if you have trouble with stairs, mention this to Karen when you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandNancy1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
25
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years for both business and pleasure, and have always had a wonderful experience. Each room is unique - you never know what to expect but it's always an adventure! I had the pleasure of staying here in December one year and it was a winter wonderland. The entire inn is completely decorated, and divided into mini "shops". I was able to get much of my Christmas shopping done in one evening - "one stop shopping" and you can even wear you're robe and drink tea in the process. Karan makes you feel right at home the minute you enter the door. Absolutely love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Karan and her staff are top notch and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The Inn is wonderful with a great sitting area on the grounds. This is the best place for a romantic get away in Lakeport. No other place comes close. I highly recommend the Lakeport English Inn if you're staying in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Lakeport English Inn for an overnight getaway with our son and daughter-in-law. They stayed in the cottage overlooking the beautiful garden and we stayed in a big room facing the front of the inn.
The rooms were very lovely and Karan was extremely welcoming. The breakfast, served on lovely china, was wonderful, and Karan gave us suggestions about where to dine in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monadsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

From the moment we made a reservation we were treated wonderful. We stayed in a the Robin Hood room and it was fancy and homelike. Our wedding night could of not been more memorable with fancy wine and strawberries and rose pedals on our sheets. Thanks so much for the hospitality and going the extra mile for our special night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our first visit to Lakeport could not have been better! We were there for our 56th wedding anniversary, and much of the Inn reminded us of our earlier European/English trips. We never had a breakfast as memorable as Karan's in our other B&B stays in the British Isles or Ireland.

The surrounding wineries were a fun stop on the way back home, as well as seeing Kelseyville during its annual pear festival.

The area is definitely worth the trip, whether as a destination or while on your way to other places.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCostagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had a great experience at Lakeport English Inn. Karan was very knowledgable with recommendations for wine tasting and restaurants nearby. It was the off-season in February so the inn was not full and we had a very good dinner nearby. The room was good size and attractively decorated. We definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrill55435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 7 in Lakeport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
15.2 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
9.9 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
8.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
13.9 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeport English Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeport English Inn

Property: Lakeport English Inn
Address: 675 N Main St, Lakeport, CA 95453-4301
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Lakeport English Inn CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing