We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal with great service; but bring cash( no more credit cards)”
Review of Sicily's Cucina - CLOSED

Sicily's Cucina
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: 707-263-9600
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great meal with great service; but bring cash( no more credit cards)”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We walked in and were happily greeted by John and a new big sign above the daily specials board. NO CREDIT CARDS (Cash or checks only). It caught us off guard but we were prepared. There are no ATM's nearby; stop at a bank or a local market or bring your checkbook.
We had a great meal but the wine list still suffers from a limited selection of wineries. Still missing are Steele Shooting Star, Gregory Graham, Vigilance, Wiildhurst, and Ceago.
Let's hope that these changes aren't a sign of pending doom........
Sicily's is the best Italian restaurant in Lake County.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great good and atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We went for a family dinner and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent food, service and atmosphere. We were looking for another place to eat in Lakeport and this is it! My son happily ate his salad with Gorgonzola cheese and fettuccini Alfredo. My husband said the prawns were great. I had the chicken parmasiana and it was fabulous. All in all an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silasmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Everything about the meal was great - service, taste, value. Lakeport does not have any other restaurant that has the upscale feel that this one does and the wait staff was excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MzMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great meal; our server, John, always gives great service”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We've been visiting Clear Lake for nearly 35 years. It's always a challenge to find a good restaurant that stays in business for longer than a couple of years. This area is very dependent on outside visitors during the spring and summer. Winter is what hurts all the local businesses. Sicily's has survived almost two years at its present location. The food preparation is always great; like others have said, sometimes they're out of basic items like certain pastas. A lot of times there isn't any fresh fish(even on the weekends when it's expected). My biggest concern is the ever-shrinking wine list. The number of great wineries in Lake County is growing and when Sicily's first opened, there was a good cross-section of local excellent wines. On each new visit to Sicily's, there were fewer wineries and zero inventory for what was still on the wine list. Our last visit at the beginning of February provided an older wine list with every wine from one particular (and great) winery crossed out. This left us with only two wineries. I asked John if the 'lined out' winery selections were just sold out or was there a "shake-up" going on with the wine list. He said the owner was making more changes. I have seen too many changes(less choices) to this formerly great local wine list. I am hoping that she is not bowing to the pressure of the newest upscale winery that recently opened and appears to be pushy with their marketing efforts. This new winery does have great wines but the public wants and needs a good choice of wines. Bring back Steele Shooting Star, Gregory Graham, and Ceago. I am wary of those people from Pennsylvania.............

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama would be proud!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Sicily's has absolutely wonderful Italian food and at very fair prices. The staff is very efficient and friendly. If you go at night, the Gorgonzola Steak is terrific.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sicily's Cucina also viewed

Lakeport, Lake County
 
Lakeport, Lake County
Lakeport, Lake County
 
Lakeport, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing