We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean affordable fun place to stay.”

Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean affordable fun place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The rooms were clean and good size with vaulted ceiling. Refrigerator, Microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer came in very handy. The view from the room of the dock and lake was very nice. Swimming pool was clean and felt great. Convenient store down in Hotel Lobby and Casino/Restraunt were just across the parking lot. The RV parking on the other side of Casino looked very clean and well kept. Felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. Just 5 minutes from the town of Lakeport.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Lake side give you a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funNcancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

If you are not a bass fisherman, I would avoid this large parking lot RV park.

When I went to complain about drunk fishermen, front desk staff stated bass fishermen are KVC's bread and butter so employees advised to allow them their way. No one oversees the RV park. Prominent signs direct boat trailers to be parked in lot *adjacent* to RV park but people park their boats throughout the RV spaces so access to hookups is limited.

Free-for-all RV park where near anything seems to be acceptable to management. Over the years I have observed several people beating their dogs, with many others drunk and looking for a fight. Not safe or comfortable to walk around in the evening when often times people are loud and unruly. Cheap place to stay, yes but many trades to save $. Laundromat this year, only 2 out of 3 washers are working and 1 out of 3 driers. Cafe prices have gone up in recent years but the food has been reliable and is convenient.

Business in the area brings me here the last few years. Over the last 8 years I have stayed at this park perhaps 50 days. Events previously described are part of a typical visit. I would not stay here for a family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rushwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lakeport hotels

Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Konocti Vista is definitely an excellent place to stay. It isn't a 5 star hotel, but it is a nice and clean place to stay at an affordable price. We visited on business and pleasure.

The last couple times we visited they were totally booked up! We didn't reserve our room early enough and we had to get on the waiting list for a cancellation. Thank goodness we got our room last minute!

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, they also have comfortable roll-away cots, the carpet was clean, the linens and blankets were fresh and comfortable,

After long days on the water, I enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant at the casino next door...which I might add has very tasty food at affordable prices. I even won $100 bucks one night on the slot machines and my friends won as well.

I appreciate the friendly staff that were so accommodating to bring us cots and extra towels. By the time we left they all knew us by name.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay...we WILL be back in a few months.

Room Tip: Internet works better if you are closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItisABeautifulDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The staff r wonderful from the hotel staff to the big bosses in the casino. We struggle with money, so they allow my husband and myself to shower @ the rv park showers for a good price. The rv park,is great,clean and quiet. Cheap too I would tell all my peeps bout this place a.d the wonderful staff. :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I felt compelled to give my review after reading these awfull experiences in the last 3 posts. I took a small family vaca with 9 of us 5 adults and 4 kids in August of 2011, we got adjoining rooms that were very well kept, clean, cool and comfortable. We were able to utalize the bbq area and the pool was so clean and refreshing, it was wonderful. We observed the pool being treated and cleaned every am that we were there. Don't know what happened 2 months later, we ate at the restaurant, had fun at the casino and my 13 year old grandson was able to go fishing, truly it was a great time. We are going again next week just for an overnighter and I will give you an update of what I discover.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We traveled here for a fun place to visit with my daughter. The first thing she wanted to do after a 40 minute drive was jump in the pool. The pool was contaminated with a very vile mess, the gate was locked. I contacted the front desk for a status check, got a message machine, they never called back. The room was nice enough but not fully provisioned, we had to go down to the office for cups. The Marina was beautiful but empty and the Casino was very shabby as was the crowd. On the bright side, you get to be a senior at 50 and our New York steak dinner was quite good at 10 bucks. In short I would say with the right team this could be a good place but the staff didn't seem at all motivated to make it such.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We would never come back to this place again if it was the last place for intertainment. Are hotel room stunk so bad it was filthy, it had hair all over in the sink, tube, and the floor. Are beds were fixed but the sheets looked like they were slept in. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything. We slept on the beds but we used are own blankets. We were suppose to stay a weekend but we were gone the first sign of light. This place should be condemed it sucked. We will never ever come back....

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fofftoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
13.3 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
13.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
12.1 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
232 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
106 reviews
7.4 mi away
WorldMark Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina

Property: Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Address: 2755 Mission Rancheria Rd, Lakeport, CA 95453-9612
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Hotel Class:3 star — Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Konocti Vista Casino Resort And Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Hotel Lakeport
Konocti Vista Hotel Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing