We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Never been to Lakeport so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by this park. Registration is at the motel lobby. Very clean lobby and store. A good indication of the rest of property. We traveled with another couple in 2 RV's. The RV park is an asphalt parking lot with hookups. Spaces are wide. Very few trees so don't expect shade. Grass on perimeter of parking area. Security walked thru several times. There were only a half dozen rigs in park. We were able to face our rigs door to door and make a nice common area. We were allowed to pick our own space. We opted for grass instead of a tree. There were no boats in the park. Empty trailers were appropriately parked on a dirt lot next to park. Boats on trailers were allowed to park near the motel. No strange activities noted. Not much for kids to do except for pool. That's not the fault of the CASINO. Fishing is the big draw to Lakeport. Not my thing but had to see the area. I would stay here again. Additionally the only RV friendly route is SR 20 to SR 29. We'll worth the extra 30 miles, faster, and safer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is located in one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. There is a restaurant and casino right next to it and of course the lake. It was not glamorous,but it was clean and I felt safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quinnt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Rv park ok, but quite a walk to fishing or pool. Food was horrible and prices higher than expected. No manager on site when I wanted to complain about the cashier taking my credit card to a back room to run on machine (should be by register). Price for rv site was reasonable. I didn't bother to gamble since I was already upset by them running off with my card without even telling me why they were leaving the register with my credit card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A rather basic lake front motel with a wonderful dock for bass fishermen...sheltered, 12V hook ups. A small, Indian casino also rather basic but good food and a great happy hour. Rooms are OK, some with lake view,smallmfridge and microwave. No dishes. lso,there is a nice pool, lawns.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe-Lincoln-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great place to stay on the lake, the rooms were very clean and the beds are super soft. The restaurant had great food and all the service of the casino and hotel were wonderful. I will stay at Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina again when I come back to California.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The rooms were clean and good size with vaulted ceiling. Refrigerator, Microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer came in very handy. The view from the room of the dock and lake was very nice. Swimming pool was clean and felt great. Convenient store down in Hotel Lobby and Casino/Restraunt were just across the parking lot. The RV parking on the other side of Casino looked very clean and well kept. Felt very comfortable and relaxed during my stay. Just 5 minutes from the town of Lakeport.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Lake side give you a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funNcancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

If you are not a bass fisherman, I would avoid this large parking lot RV park.

When I went to complain about drunk fishermen, front desk staff stated bass fishermen are KVC's bread and butter so employees advised to allow them their way. No one oversees the RV park. Prominent signs direct boat trailers to be parked in lot *adjacent* to RV park but people park their boats throughout the RV spaces so access to hookups is limited.

Free-for-all RV park where near anything seems to be acceptable to management. Over the years I have observed several people beating their dogs, with many others drunk and looking for a fight. Not safe or comfortable to walk around in the evening when often times people are loud and unruly. Cheap place to stay, yes but many trades to save $. Laundromat this year, only 2 out of 3 washers are working and 1 out of 3 driers. Cafe prices have gone up in recent years but the food has been reliable and is convenient.

Business in the area brings me here the last few years. Over the last 8 years I have stayed at this park perhaps 50 days. Events previously described are part of a typical visit. I would not stay here for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank rushwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
12.1 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
262 reviews
13.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
13.3 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 7 in Lakeport
28 reviews
10.0 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina

Address: 2755 Mission Rancheria Rd, Lakeport, CA 95453-9612
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Hotel Class:3 star — Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Hotel Lakeport
Konocti Vista Casino Resort And Marina
Konocti Vista Hotel Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing