We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is not user frindly”

Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Reno NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is not user frindly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

Don't bother with staying here go to Konocti Harbour it's better on all accounts repeat thius place sucks.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papalangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arcata,ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

No maid service, I guess she called in sick, no hair dryer, room smelled of smoke. The customer service was beyond terrible. Very loud and just a bad experience. Would never stay there again even if I was paid to..

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dheller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lakeport hotels

Eureka, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2008

After reserving and paying for a lake front room two months ahead, we arrived on a Friday afternoon to find that they were completely booked and that our room overlooked the casino and the parking lot, not the lake. We agreed to take the assigned room for a partial refund, but we never received the refund. The room itself was immaculate, but dark and gloomy -- a dark shade of brown with dark curtains, dim lights (even hard to read by) and nothing on the walls. There was a packet of coffee to be brewed, but no carafe to pour it into -- when notified about this, they simply said that a number of carafes had gone missing. They didn't offer a replacement. The TV remote had no batteries, so they did replace the remote itself as they were out of batteries.
When we returned from a concert that night, the bright lights shining on the door had attracted what appeared to be thousands of insects. We used our key-card to scrape and swipe away as many as we could before opening the door and jumping into the room, and spent the next ten minutes smashing as many of the bugs that got in as we could reach -- on the ceiling, the floor, the walls, the lampshades, the desk, the chairs, the rug, etc.
The walls were quite thin which allowed quite a bit of noise.
In short, this was the most miserable hotel/motel experience we have ever had. Way overpriced, and if the management is not actually crooked, they are certainly incompetent. Beware!

  • Liked — The cleanliness before the insect attack.
  • Disliked — Everything else.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrandmrsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

Fantastic Place! Has Own Boat Ramp & Marina no extra costs for guests. A FANTASTIC restaurant located in casino. The Pool kept the wife and kids happy. This is the place to stay when fishing at clear lake. I give it 5 stars *****

  • Liked — Near Lake
  • Disliked — a little hard to find but worth the search
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank snapbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2007

We stayed there for 2 nights. I am sure there was prostitution going on next door. The first night two couples came into the room next door around 1:30 A.M. They were very noisey until 5 A.M. They left at
5 A.M and never came back. The next night same thing. They came in at
1:30 A.M. yelling and being very loud they left at 3:30 A.M. came back at 4:30 A.M. screaming, yelling, drunk running up and down the hall ways, jumping in the pool. Called security they quited them down
for about 30 minutes then yelling and screaming again!!! The walls are so thin you could hear everything and I mean everything!!!! Again everyone involved in the little group were gone by 5:30 A.M. We
were not able to sleep each night after 1:30 A.M. both nights! It was
horrible!!! I would never stay there again. It is newer but the rooms
are like a motel 6!!! If you want to sleep do not pick this motel to stay at!!!

  • Liked — Nothing!!
  • Disliked — Noise, paper thin walls terrible value for the money, no sleep!!!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank charsacutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2006

This was a "last resort". Had to stay here, when the good motels were full. It is essentially a Motel 6 on an indian reservation. Noisy, cheaply built, no amenities. Not a good value. Bright lights over the doors attract a million flying bugs that swarm into your room when go in and out. Yuck. Caters to Bass fishermen, so be prepared to hear them fire up the their trucks and boats early in the morning, so don't plan on sleeping in. Don't leave any valuables in your vehicle at night.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MovieGuyParadise_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2005

If you are going to go to Konocti you might as well get your money's worth and get a fireplace/hot tub suite. Don't bother with the $100 a nite rooms - you get what you pay for. Get the suites and you'll be happy. They have a marina, several pools, kids arcade, kids pools, plenty of bars to get belly up to, bbq's near the rooms, gym, spa....blah blah....I can go on and on. Oh ya, concerts too. Hello?, how can you possibly complain about this place? It's on the lake. It's the perfect - perfect - place to take your kids (of any age) and be able to have some adult fun at the very same time. The service folks are totally on top of it and willing to listen to just about anything you tell them at any time of the day or night.
Go, have fun. If you go up/down to Konocti and you find that you don't or aren't having a good time.....then you should just stay home 'cuz clearly you are troll.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
13.3 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
13.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
12.1 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina

Property: Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Address: 2755 Mission Rancheria Rd, Lakeport, CA 95453-9612
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Hotel Class:3 star — Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Konocti Vista Casino Resort And Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Hotel Lakeport
Konocti Vista Hotel Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing