We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique charmer by Clearlake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho de la Fuente

Rancho de la Fuente
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rancho de la Fuente
Ranked #2 of 8 Lakeport B&B and Inns
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unique charmer by Clearlake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife bought this Livingsocial package for Rancho de la Fuente and to be honest, I was a bit skeptical at first. I will be the first to admit that my concerns were unfounded. Frank and Rosana have created a magical property on the shores of Clearlake, complete with a beautiful Victorian, coolest "barn" retreat ever, and cute cottages around a Greco-Roman pool, lush alfa-alfa fields and immaculate lawns!
We stayed at the Poolhouse cottage overlooking the pool, lawns, alfa fieds and the lake! We didnt feel like leaving the property even though it was a very hot weekend and the lake was beckoning. Frank and Rosana treated us (and other guests) like family friends, cooking up delicious dinner and breakfast. Always smiling, courteous and friendly, the couple really amde us feel welcome and special.
Highly recommend this property if you want something off the beaten track, and experience ranch living with all the comforts and amenities of a Victorian home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tapan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willits, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed one night in this charming country home. If you love immaculate old country homes with piano in the parlor, lots of porch space with beautiful views, comfortable living room with all the modern amenities (we snuggled in with a good movie and plenty of wine) and a breakfast to make everyone happy, you should spend at least one night at Rancho de la Fuente. Frank and Roseanna are perfectly attentive while still allowing you all the privacy you need in order to make one feel like you are in your own home. Five women friends rented out all three bedrooms and had the run of the house for a very fair price. I already have reservations to go again, this time with my husband, siblings, and their spouses. Can't wait.

Room Tip: The red room was the overall favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalayRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I went to a bridal show that Rancho de la Fuente had looking for a place for my daughter and son-in-law to get married. I loved this facility. I loved the price and flexibilty of the owners. They were willing to go out of their way to make sure my daugher would have all of her wedding dreams come true. From the cake to the pictures and the dj, and the food. This is an all inclusive place for a reasonable fee even the honeymoon suite was included. Needless to say we booked the wedding. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a magical day, with good service, and a peaceful enviorment.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMessimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Lake, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We had our wedding here and it was the best wedding. The people of Rancho de la Fuente were very kind, courteous and helpful. We even left some things behind and they saved everything and had it ready for our family to pick up the very next day. We didn't have to do any of the cleaning and well they were just very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place for your special day or event or even trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank phishsgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Great service, nice people. Lovely setting. A fun historical spot in Lake County.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bev4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

My husband and I went to a Rascal Flatts concert, they gave us a complimentary ride to and from the concert, about 10 min ride. We stayed in the Rock and Roll cottage which was decorated beautifully. The staff was very friendly, they have a happy hour $1 beer andI believe a $5 wine tasting. Also they have a barn set up for Halloween tours. Breakfast was at 9 am in the Victorian house and was delicious. Also Roseanna one of the owners offered us to take home pumpkins and watermelon which they grow on the farm. Very accomodating and we would love to go back and visit again. Wonderful staff.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hemer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
12.2 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
10.6 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
12.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho de la Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho de la Fuente

Property: Rancho de la Fuente
Address: 2290 Soda Bay Rd, Lakeport, CA 95453-9752
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeport
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure that we Welcome you to this unique venue. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you.Rancho De La Fuente is a Bed & Breakfast and Special Events Center located in beautiful Lakeport California, just North of San Francisco. The newly enlarged and meticulously renovated 5,000 square foot Barn is perfect for your special event. This unique venue includes a Bar, Dj Room and Commercial Kitchen that can accommodate up to 300 guests. The Bed & Breakfast is an elegantly furnished Victorian House located on a beautiful 42-acres country setting. The Victorian is a 19th Century marvel and has three beautiful bedrooms and two shared bathrooms located on the first and second floors.Rancho De La Fuente is Northern California's premier event venue where we will work hard to make your event a memorable one.Check us out and let us know how we can accomidate you and your needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rancho De La Fuente Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing