We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful room, excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho de la Fuente

Rancho de la Fuente
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rancho de la Fuente
Ranked #2 of 8 Lakeport B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful room, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Rancho de le Fuente is a real find in Lakeport. The room was comfortable, Rosana and Olga are very friendly and the breakfast and dinner were excellent.
We like to go up and check the area out. Bluelake which is nearby is a wonderful place to go swimming. I like driving up to Willitts and checking out the book store on Main street or going to the different thrift/antique stores around the area. Additionally, just driving around shows a wide diversity of landscapes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baybritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B and were really impressed. The grounds are great, the best being a lovely pool surrounded by green grass and stone water fountains where you feel as if you were in an English garden. We stayed in the Red Room of the Victorian. It's small, but very cute and has what you need, plus a great view of graizing horses in the fields. All 3 rooms in the Victorian are nicely decorated and the shared bathroom is big and clean with nice amenities. Rosana's breakfasts are awesome and her 4-course dinner is even better. She takes great care of her guests.
It's a short drive to downtown Lakeport that has some good restaurants and a sports bar. Only thing is, when we were there, Clear Lake was not clear and had a horrible smell because of the algae. We did have a great day at Blue Lakes, which is another 10-15 minutes up the highway where the water is clear and swimming was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Pros: very nice staff, tasty meals, lake was fun to swim in, there are wineries in the area and lots of nice views.

Cons: Economically depressed region, so the towns really don't offer much to do (monster truck rally, a drive-in, and meth in the park were the options we were presented with... we went with the drive in). Drove home through Napa and regretted we didn't just shell out the bucks to stay in St. Helena, Calistoga, etc... Next time. Also, the pool was full of birds, so couldn't really use it... (Birds with feathers, not like, the British word for attractive women...)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gizani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife bought this Livingsocial package for Rancho de la Fuente and to be honest, I was a bit skeptical at first. I will be the first to admit that my concerns were unfounded. Frank and Rosana have created a magical property on the shores of Clearlake, complete with a beautiful Victorian, coolest "barn" retreat ever, and cute cottages around a Greco-Roman pool, lush alfa-alfa fields and immaculate lawns!
We stayed at the Poolhouse cottage overlooking the pool, lawns, alfa fieds and the lake! We didnt feel like leaving the property even though it was a very hot weekend and the lake was beckoning. Frank and Rosana treated us (and other guests) like family friends, cooking up delicious dinner and breakfast. Always smiling, courteous and friendly, the couple really amde us feel welcome and special.
Highly recommend this property if you want something off the beaten track, and experience ranch living with all the comforts and amenities of a Victorian home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tapan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed one night in this charming country home. If you love immaculate old country homes with piano in the parlor, lots of porch space with beautiful views, comfortable living room with all the modern amenities (we snuggled in with a good movie and plenty of wine) and a breakfast to make everyone happy, you should spend at least one night at Rancho de la Fuente. Frank and Roseanna are perfectly attentive while still allowing you all the privacy you need in order to make one feel like you are in your own home. Five women friends rented out all three bedrooms and had the run of the house for a very fair price. I already have reservations to go again, this time with my husband, siblings, and their spouses. Can't wait.

Room Tip: The red room was the overall favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalayRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I went to a bridal show that Rancho de la Fuente had looking for a place for my daughter and son-in-law to get married. I loved this facility. I loved the price and flexibilty of the owners. They were willing to go out of their way to make sure my daugher would have all of her wedding dreams come true. From the cake to the pictures and the dj, and the food. This is an all inclusive place for a reasonable fee even the honeymoon suite was included. Needless to say we booked the wedding. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a magical day, with good service, and a peaceful enviorment.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMessimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Lake, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We had our wedding here and it was the best wedding. The people of Rancho de la Fuente were very kind, courteous and helpful. We even left some things behind and they saved everything and had it ready for our family to pick up the very next day. We didn't have to do any of the cleaning and well they were just very accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place for your special day or event or even trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank phishsgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeport
12.2 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
10.6 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
12.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn
3.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.4 mi away
Featherbed Railroad Bed & Breakfast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho de la Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho de la Fuente

Property: Rancho de la Fuente
Address: 2290 Soda Bay Rd, Lakeport, CA 95453-9752
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeport
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure that we Welcome you to this unique venue. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you.Rancho De La Fuente is a Bed & Breakfast and Special Events Center located in beautiful Lakeport California, just North of San Francisco. The newly enlarged and meticulously renovated 5,000 square foot Barn is perfect for your special event. This unique venue includes a Bar, Dj Room and Commercial Kitchen that can accommodate up to 300 guests. The Bed & Breakfast is an elegantly furnished Victorian House located on a beautiful 42-acres country setting. The Victorian is a 19th Century marvel and has three beautiful bedrooms and two shared bathrooms located on the first and second floors.Rancho De La Fuente is Northern California's premier event venue where we will work hard to make your event a memorable one.Check us out and let us know how we can accomidate you and your needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rancho De La Fuente Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing