We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barona Casino - CLOSED

Barona Casino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Barona Casino has a long history of creating extraordinary moments - from Barona's luxury resort and spa to award-winning golf course, casino restaurants, and of course, gaming. - Award-winning guest service and phenomenal hospitality - Casually elegant 400-room hotel - Resort amenities around every corner, including luxury spa - Award-winning San Diego golf and dining - Some of the most thrilling gaming in the world
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Casino is busy and most machines are taken. I see people winning a lot. The VIP Hosts are great, especially George. Also, Corylynne and Cory are great hosts as well. Everyone is so kind and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    40
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
234 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Buffet/Food Court”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Buffet is typical and nothing too boast about but not too bad if you want a variety. Servers are friendly but other than that it's not too bad. I give the buffet an Average rating since there's really nothing that makes them any better than typical casino buffets.

The food court is good if you want a cheap dessert - had the gelato and it's really good. Chocolate malts was good and good value if you don't want to spend money at the buffet. You can get pretty much a good meal from the food court and not spend $23 per person, which we should have done. I give the food court a Good rating partly because of the food value.

Both areas are clean and there's plenty of water and lemonade to go around. Go to the front desk and get a card to receive 20% off the buffet. I probably won't do the buffet meal again but will return to the food court if I get hungry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank isay691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
492 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This casino is very friendly and has a great atmosphere. We were greeted with a table set up with lemonade and ice water. They also had carts going around constantly offering juices, water, and sodas and even ice cream. Lots of machines old and new style. The grounds around this casino are amazing as well! Oh, you MUST try the buffet! It is delicious!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice adult break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I love having the ability to go & game for a little while after my daughter has gotten situated for the night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelle715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The buffet has food from all different countries and the staff is very friendly. Also the slot machines are varied and fun. There is also a flower garden close by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LadyStephana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barona Casino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing