We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. The lady who sets up the food is particularly nice. I had complementary dinner and breakfast which were more than adequate. Location is very convenient to the ballpark and movie theatre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice rooms, helpful staff. My GPS sent us on somecrazy route to get to Hotel, but no biggie. Would recommend for families. Breakfast was good. We are travelling with 4 kids and this was a good place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were given a handicap access room and it was quite comfortable. The bathroom was equipped for disabled persons but is not well designed for wheelchairs. The shower is unusable as it has a step to get in. There is no bench. The door to the bathroom is too tight to allow a wheelchair to get in or out. I was very disappointed with the breakfast choices and quality. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and would suggest that their accessible rooms be reevaluated.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank deliarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stay at this Hampton location 3-4+ times per year since it's opening and are never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the accommodations clean and tidy. Plenty of breakfast choices and the "robust" coffee is grea;t the kitchen staff is on top of keeping the items stocked and the dining room clean and neat. For us the location is perfect but, be aware this location is busy so have reservations! We made the mistake a couple of times of not reserving a room only to find out they were sold out...good for them, bad for us!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are best if they have any teams staying, the kids can sometimes be loud if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Las Vegas Wojo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a race and needed a place to stay for one night! Hampton Inn was perfect. Very comfortable and the suite was clean and furnished great. I now have a place to stay when I come up to the track! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loyal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is very well maintained and the staff is amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We have stayed in this hotel for 2 years straight and plan on staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The staff is well trained. They were all polite and accommodating. The breakfast was an amazing spread! Each morning, we fresh fruit and hot breakfast choices, plus yogurts, waffles, cereals, and pastries. The breakfast attendant did a great job keeping everything filled and neat. Our room was kept extremely clean for the entire week of our stay. The bed was comfortable and are room was quiet. No complaints!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Preggomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Lancaster
Oxford Suites Lancaster
#1 of 14 in Lancaster
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2300 Double Play Way, Lancaster, CA 93536-7404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £76 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lancaster
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing