We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Second Home On The Road"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Myself and my wife traveled to Lancaster, CA from San Diego, CA for our niece's commencement from West Coast Baptist College. We stayed at the Inn of Lancester, the staff are friendly and helpful, clean rooms,great vaule and quite! We enjoyed our stay at the Inn of Lancaster. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through Lancaster or just need a rest for the night.

Room Tip: Any room is great, if summer close to the pool is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricFerdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Had to stay in Lancaster area for about a week and had heard good things about the Inn. I wasn't disappointed. Very clean rooms, friendly staff and centrally located.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at the Inn of Lancaster for our state cup games for soccer. We needed a place near the fields that didn't break the bank. We were very pleased with the Inn of Lancaster. Yes, it's on Sierra Hwy which some considered "unsafe" but really, much of Lancaster could be considered "unsafe." I found the area fine--much of Lancaster looks "tired" and a bit run down but the streets were clean and I saw no graffiti any where. I felt safe the weekend were there--tons of other soccer families and lots of kids. But I still made sure my car and hotel room doors were locked since it's just common sense to do so.

Yes, the inn is a bit dated but it's very clean. The room was spotless! Great job housekeeping. The queen bed was nice and comfy. We loved having a mini frig and microwave. My kids also enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi (bit tiny though). The breakfast was the usual dry cereal, frozen waffles, bagels, muffins, OJ and coffee. It was fine and we noticed the staff spent quite a bit of time cleaning the mess folks seemed to make.

Overall, we were pleased with the room and our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Travel Mum: It was very embarrassing to peruse Trip Advisor Reviews and find we haven't responded to yours from Feb 2012. I really do appreciate your stay with us and the time you took to write the review. We are now America's Best Value Inn & Suites. I respectfully invite you to come back again. Thank you, Andy Holmberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is a Great place to stay in Lancaster! I've stayed at many hotels in the City but this one is a Gem! The Staff is Friendly, the rooms are clean, and the value is great! When you speak to Rosemary, she is very kind, accomidating, and takes pride in her job! I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello Tony: Somehow I missed responding to your outstanding review but I was very pleased to have you stay with us and hope you can stop in again. Many thanks again, Andy Holmberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Pros: Great value for the price. Complimentary dinner was nice. Free Internet. Staff was courteous. Room was adequate.

Cons: The Inn is located on the Sierra Highway in Lancaster. The area is seedy. I saw two prostitutes walking along the road outside the Inn.

Conclusion: The Inn is suited for laborers, but not for families. The Inn's management needs to work with local community leaders and law enforcement officials to clean up Sierra Highway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arikui999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Arikui999: I'm very regretful for not answering your review from way back in 2011. You may not travel this way again, but you definitely deserve a response. Thank you for the "Great Value"
and "Courteous Staff" compliments. We have consistently worked with the Sheriff to get undesirables out of the area and the Co-Owner (Sandra Johnson) of the University of Antelope Valley, 2 doors South of us, is on the City Council. She has a personal interest in the area and also is working to improve its quality. We are now an America's Best Value Inn & Suites and are striving to be the best in their chain. Many thanks again for your review, Andy Holmberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The rooms were spacious and clean. The mattresses were comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was just that. It was perfect for us, cold cereals, juice, coffee, pastries, bagels, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit.

Nothing frilly but it met our needs. It is near train tracks but they are not disturbing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weekendtraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I have stayed often at this hotel. It is a great value. Staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet and have good air conditioning. The complementary dinner and breakfast are very good, and attended by helpful staff. There is a good gym, a clean pool, free wi-fi and a computer at the lobby if you did not bring your laptop. I doubt if one could get all this for the same money anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayfr0mLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for your review. I really appreciate your time submit the review.
Andy Holmberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Lancaster
Oxford Suites Lancaster
#1 of 14 in Lancaster
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Lancaster
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster

Address: 44131 Sierra Hwy, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414 (Formerly Inn Of Lancaster)
Region: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free coffee in lobby, and free deluxe continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, CD player, DVD player, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing