We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Comfortable Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Comfortable Stay"”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

First time with my family in Lancaster. Staffs were so friendly from check in to check out. My parents loved continental breakfast, which included fruits, bagels, coffee, and drinks. Unfortunately, I could not enjoy the breakfast because I got up late. Anyways, the hotel itself seemed to be in very good condition and maintenance. The hotel was in a quiet environment, and it gave our family an opportunity to have a relaxing time during our stay. Overall, it was a great experience in terms of accommodation. My parents and I would love to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It is very fulfilling to show reviews like yours to our hardworking staff. I hope we can serve you and your family again. Thank you so much. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    31
    10
    8
    12
See reviews for
32
18
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My family stayed there May 24th thru May 27th had 5 rooms. Very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again and I would recommend to friends. Made coffee in my room before facing the day. Lovely place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Hi Lori: Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We try really hard and really appreciate nice comments like yours. We surely hope to see you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg, Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend were on the way from San Francisco to LA and decided to stay for 1 night on our way to save some energy and money for the next day. It was Lancaster that we were passing by and we just chose one of not expensive places to stay. First my impression was - quite and cosy place (although it's more a motel than a hotel). The lady at the reception was absolutelly charming: she made us smile even though we were tired and quite angry! Rooms are very big for 60-70$/night place! Bathroom is clean and comfortable! We had some issue with the electronic key but it was replaced in a minute. Breakfast was included and was quite good for a motel! Again, the lady in breakfast room was very kind to explain what was offered for breakfast! Free wifi, swimming pool, parking! I really enjoyed my stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatzealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you very much for your flattering review. You make us feel that our efforts are well worthwhile. We hope to see you again or maybe you can recommend us to a friend or relative. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times because of the friendly staff, clean rooms with refrigerators & microwaves, complimentary breakfasts, pool, green trees (in the desert!), easy drive from the freeway, close to shopping and restaurants, and very good rates. We always feel at home when we are here! Dottie

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Dottie A: Thank you for making it all worthwhile. I'm so happy that you enjoyedf your stay with us. Thank you for your fine review. You are our friend and we hope to see you again. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn of Lancaster CA. Very comfortable accommodations by the pool staff was pleasant, breakfast was good, waffles, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, bagels, sweet rolls, cereal were terrific. We have Business weekly so plan on staying again. Also nice to have microwave and refrigerator. Very clean rooms nice and big.

Roberta Brower

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you very, very much for your great review. We try our best every day to make our hotel the most enjoyable in town. We really appreciate your time writing the review and hope to see you again soon. Andy Holmberg, Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here with a group. First time, last time! The room decor looked like it was original furnishings from the 70's. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Every pillow was different from the next. We had about 6 of them. They ranged from lumpy to stiff to flat. We had two of the worst night's sleep ever. The walls were all very dirty. There were holes in all of them from previous shelves and cabinets that had been moved. They didn't even bother to pull out the anchors from the walls where screws had been. The carpets were visibly quite dirty and dusty all around the edges of the room. They have the old style of bed toppers that you find in cheap motels that never get washed because they hide dirt. There are very few outlets in the room for charging personal electronics. The refrigerator is located inside the bathroom. And what they call the "free breakfast" is a joke. Stale pastries, week old bananas, open pitchers of milk and juice, etc.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Qlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Quelynn L

I was mortified and disgusted to read of the circumstances of your recent stay with us in Room 119. We are completely at fault and never should have rented that room to you.

We continuously repaint and renovate our rooms, and Room 119 is due for renovation. Despite that, we could have made the room more acceptable just by preparing it more thoroughly, such as providing better pillows and bed covering. But the best solution would have been to upgrade you to a Suite. At the time our Front Desk Staff was trying to get other guests taken care-of and missed the opportunity to accommodate you properly.

In the case of bed coverings, we do not buy cheap products and we do wash them repeatedly, but I can understand why you made your comments. I understand that circumstances may lead to an unpleasant opinion of a room because one small irritant can make a person be more critical and then other small irritants snowball into an unpleasant visit.

I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again and we will do it perfectly next time.
Andy Holmberg, Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed overnight in Lancaster because we attended a party and didn't want to drive the two hour ride home. The hotel is very clean and quiet and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
The bed and pillow were so comfortable; I slept like a baby. We definitely will return to this hotel the next time we are invited to Lancaster.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizJoy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
It is very gratifying to read your review. We try our best and your comments make it all worthwhile.
Thank you and hope to see you again. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#9 of 14 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
7.2 mi away
Ramada Palmdale
Ramada Palmdale
#10 of 15 in Palmdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
Address: 44131 Sierra Hwy, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414 (Formerly Inn Of Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free coffee in lobby, and free deluxe continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, CD player, DVD player, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing