We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip To Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Goldendale, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Trip To Lancaster”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

From the minute I arrived and checked in,... Everything was Wonderful.
The lobby is very comfortable to relax in and enjoy the smiles from all the Employees.
I was fortunate to be upgraded to a Suite room due to limited King Size beds available,...that was a great start to a great stay at The Oxford Inn & Suites.
From the Front Desk to Housekeepers they were all very friendly and polite.
I enjoyed my 2 Free complimentary Drinks in the Bar that evening and the great Breakfast spread the next morning.
I stayed 2 nights & 3 days and was very impressed with the whole staff of this establishment and will definitely be coming back to enjoy another trip soon.
Thanks "Vince" General Manager for all your efforts to make this establishment a top place to stay for us visiting the area.
Brandy & Patricia in the Bar are very informative to anything in the area to see or go and will recommend places that meet your desire.
Thanks 2 All
I WILL BE BACK :-)

Room Tip: The Suites are very nice a spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    130
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
161
67
54
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Wasn't sure what was going on when I checked in. LOOKED like one of the local hookers was checking in with the front desk personnel, saying "mom" has a message for you, while seemingly trying to get a look at my check in info. Then I was guaranteed the " best breakfast you'll ever eat"! Got to the room with 5 people to find 1 queen bed after reserving 2. After a 5 hour drive, NOT what I wanted to deal with. VERY slow elevators, ominous parking lot, and then informed that breakfast "kinda" starts around 0630, roughly half an hour AFTER our large party needed to leave. Not a good start!

That night on our return, same hooker in the same dress was working the "bar" which ran out of beer, BUT the room was clean if not cramped. The shower however, had a VERY cheap shower head whisk didn't work well, and clogged pipes which filled the bath while showering. It ain't the worst we've stayed in, but I'll try somewhere else. By the way, breakfast was NOT very good at all! Residence Inn ANYWHERE is far superior, in both quality, selection, and set up. Go see one guys. THATS how it's done!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Confederate64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback,and observations. Your allegations are very serious and we will thoroughly investigate what you have reported. We are a family friendly establishment and we do not condone, promote or tolerate such activities on our premises. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is served beginning at 7:00am on holidays and weekends, which is listed on the breakfast coupon, on our website and in our guest services directory. Weekdays, our service begins at 6:00 am. We are truly sorry that you and your party needed to depart earlier. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

From the moment you enter the hotel, you are greeted with a big smile and welcome! Reservation was correct; no waiting. Room was nice and clean. There was an evening reception with 2 drinks and a light dinner along with a full breakfast the next day, and it was all free!! It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Oxford Suites. Every time I stay there my experience seems to be better than the last. I get the service and comfort that I would receive at a high priced hotel without paying the high prices. The front desk staff was very accommodating and fulfilled all of my request from the time I placed the reservation and checked it, to the time I checked out. Kalena & Rosalita provided the best customer service I have ever received while lodging and because of this, I look forward to returning to the Oxford Inn & Suites. Thank you for your excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This is our third stay at Oxford Inn. We own a resort in Fiji and frequently fly back and forth between our home in the high desert and Fiji. We normally go separately, and use the handy AV Shuttle Service, that takes us to/from Lancaster to LAX. So we meet in Lancaster before heading home, 2 hours north.

Since the shuttle arrives in Lancaster at around 5 p.m., we use the Oxford Inn as a way station - a place to relax, reconnect and enjoy a night and day without worries, before returning to home and work. This stay was a 4 day treat, and as usual, we were greeted with the usual friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

it's really a great value - you get a large room, extra comfy bed and complimentary breakfast that includes the usual toast/muffins/bagels/juice/coffee - but also includes hot entrees. Breakfast burritos, scrambled eggs, french toast, potatoes, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy - makes for a stay at the Oxford Inn a phenomenal deal. Combine this with a free glass of wine, beer or soft drink nightly at the bar, and you've got our favorite desert getaway. A plus is their handy location just a few steps from Marie Calendars for meals (or pie).

We had stayed at The Comfort Inn (nearby) in the past, and just visited it again this time (a brief stop). Sitting in their small, dark "breakfast room" and just listening to the lowbrow front desk staff and managers yelling back and forth to each other made me all that more pleased that I choose the fabulous staff at the Oxford Inn for our tri monthly stays. It will remain our perennial Antelope Valley favorite. Hats off to management and staff - we will see you again in December!

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool view. If you are a light sleeper, you may not want to be in this room, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LalatimarketingDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent a few days at the Oxford for work. The rooms are very comfy and up to date, most hotels I stay at the pictures don't actually do justice to whats REALLY behind those doors. Not this one. I got free dinner during the week, and breakfast every morning. (not your normal buffet breakfast but cooked to my specifications!) Best part about this hotel would be the staff! Everyone I encountered was spectacular but Kayla stuck out the most to me. I arrived late (past midnight) but she welcomed me with the biggest smile I almost forgot how tired I was. Introduced herself by name and offered assistance no matter how late. In the morning when I left to work, there she was still smiling! All the staff members I saw seemed to really enjoy their jobs. The rooms are clean, and the price was right on! Only issue was I had trouble connecting to wifi. Probably because this hotel is packed, and I can see why! I will be referring Oxford Inn to everyone, on top of requesting my boss to put me there and ONLY there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmrgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were in Lancaster for a family reunion. Several members of our family stayed here at the Oxford Inn. Out of the twelve families, five of them had issues with their reservations. Since there was also a go-cart convention going on, the hotel was booked solid. Though we all booked our rooms three months ago, these five families were downgraded from their original choices. One reservation mistake happens, Two is coincidental, But FIVE? My personal belief is that they decided to give the rooms to those that paid more. We had discounts coming. The hotel itself was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was very nice as well. They serve a pretty good breakfast but the evening reception party was nothing to get excited about. We enjoyed our visit, except for the room issues, but if given the chance to go back to Lancaster, we will probably try another hotel. This one was fine, but they gave us no good reason to want to return.

Room Tip: If I were you, I'd call one or two days before I got there to make sure you still have the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your concerns. We have discussed your feedback with our staff and would like to find out a bit more information so that we can better train our team. Can you please contact our General Manager, Daniel Stultz at 800.522.3050? He would like to apologize in person, and gain a better understanding of exactly what occurred. Thanks again for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Lancaster
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Desert Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lancaster Palmdale
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1651 W Avenue K, Lancaster, CA 93534-5929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Lancaster, Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster provides convenient access to Fox Field, Edwards Air Force Base, shopping and area attractions like Willow Springs Raceway, Big 8 Softball Complex, Lancaster Performing Arts Center and Lancaster National Soccer Center. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool & Spa and Fitness Center.100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Oxford Inn And Suites Lancaster
Oxford Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing