We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very clean, nice staff...My only issue was the distance of the lobby to the rooms, long walk...They should also tell you there is free coffee, before you buy a cup at their cafe. Had a nice breakfast...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    142
    48
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
88
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our family of four spent six nights at the Courtyard during a recent trip to CA to explore the Bay Area and surroundings. We arrived late, but found our room (complete with a few special requests we had made including a rollaway bed) perfectly prepared and ready to go. After hauling in the luggage and hitting the cafe for a late night dinner/snack we were also welcomed by the staff with a complimentary ice cream sundae/cookies for everyone! What a great way to start the trip. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful and friendly staff during our stay whether it was for dinner recommendations, suggestions on travel routes etc. This is an A+ operation for families looking for a more laid back (and less expensive) place to stay when visiting the Bay Area. No extra fees for parking, nice shopping area/restaurants across the street (lazy neighborhood street) and a short walk from the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an end as the walls seemed a tad thin (at times)--Not terrible, but just in cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weathermankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just spent one night here but really liked it. Very well maintained, extremely friendly and welcoming staff, impeccably clean property. Nice Marin County location, easy access north to Napa or south to San Francisco. They didn't have many guests the night we stayed, so we got lots of attention form staff, including a quick tour of the facilities and an offer to light the outdoor firepit for just the two of us to enjoy the nice, mild autumn evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Well cared for property, great location within walking distance to the ferry.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyjsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is typical of what you would expect from Marriott Courtyard hotels. Where I think it could be better is the internet service for starters. Wasnt very happy with the internet service. The Bistro is like all other Courtyards. The food isnt bad and the service was very good. Check in was quick, no issues there. There is a sushi bar, brew pub (with food) and Thai food across the street. So there is a few things other than the bistro if you choose. Plenty of parking and easy access to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Yes, this is a great location, easy to find. Cathy at the front desk was friendly and provided a nice entree to the experience. The grounds are lovely and across the street there is a small village-like shopping/ eating area with a brew pup and a few small ethnic restaurants. (The Thai place is great.) The hotel has a large lobby / public area which provides a welcoming space to work or visit, with private and open tables. Comfy rooms, and mine had a balcony overlooking the pool and courtyard. Overall, well above average and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard -facing room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The rooms here are quite ordinary but this is made up for by a stylish and cosy lobby and restaurant. The hotel is conveniently placed near the ferry to San Francisco, in a quiet location with lots of trees around, setting it apart from the other roadside motels and hotels in the area. Staff is friendly and helpful and the place is clean and quiet. As the ferry is cheap it can actually be a good alternative to staying in downtown San Francisco. If you stay longer (a week I think, or 5 days) you can have cheaper rates through the Marriot homepage.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaPaqariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.2 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing