We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy in the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very noisy in the hotel!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Typical Marriott, but the interior doors slam when they are closed. Guests were in and out of rooms all night, waking us each time they entered or left their room. This is an older hotel, but well maintained. Ask for a room where there aren't many guests in that section :). Great location. Wonderful restaurants and shops across the street. The Ferry is there also, so great sights. We spent the night on our way to Mendocino with our car club.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from other guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    145
    51
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
89
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

i really have enjoyed staying at this courtyard, i have been here for several nights so far (i'll be back and forth for the next 3 weeks) it's one of the best for the courtyard chains i've stayed at. staff is very friendly and the food bar/cafe is really nice. the location is awesome within walking distance is a small shopping square with food, cleaners, gym, ect. the internet speed at the hotel is way faster than any other hotel i've stayed at. also the ferry to san fran is right across the street so it's super fast and easy to get into San Fran if you wanted to do that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

for my purposes perfect location and typical Marriott Courtyard property. while it is starting to "age" it is well kept and clean.

The lobby is the new design and very functional however I have an issue with the "fresh" food they advertise. Most is prepared but it is safe and that is most important to travelers these days.

Room Tip: Top floor only ! Very little sound proofing in floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very clean, nice staff...My only issue was the distance of the lobby to the rooms, long walk...They should also tell you there is free coffee, before you buy a cup at their cafe. Had a nice breakfast...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our family of four spent six nights at the Courtyard during a recent trip to CA to explore the Bay Area and surroundings. We arrived late, but found our room (complete with a few special requests we had made including a rollaway bed) perfectly prepared and ready to go. After hauling in the luggage and hitting the cafe for a late night dinner/snack we were also welcomed by the staff with a complimentary ice cream sundae/cookies for everyone! What a great way to start the trip. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful and friendly staff during our stay whether it was for dinner recommendations, suggestions on travel routes etc. This is an A+ operation for families looking for a more laid back (and less expensive) place to stay when visiting the Bay Area. No extra fees for parking, nice shopping area/restaurants across the street (lazy neighborhood street) and a short walk from the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an end as the walls seemed a tad thin (at times)--Not terrible, but just in cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weathermankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just spent one night here but really liked it. Very well maintained, extremely friendly and welcoming staff, impeccably clean property. Nice Marin County location, easy access north to Napa or south to San Francisco. They didn't have many guests the night we stayed, so we got lots of attention form staff, including a quick tour of the facilities and an offer to light the outdoor firepit for just the two of us to enjoy the nice, mild autumn evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Well cared for property, great location within walking distance to the ferry.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyjsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larkspur
1.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
545 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County

Property: Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Address: 2500 Larkspur Landing Cir, Larkspur, CA 94939-1831 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area)
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Larkspur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larkspur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Larkspur Landing San Francisco Bay Area Hotel Larkspur
Courtyard Larkspur
Larkspur Courtyard
Larkspur Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing