We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in the Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best in the Area!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our way from Oregon to California, so it was a perfect location a little over half way in between. The hotel was very neat and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Since we go to Oregon at least once a year, we have stayed in almost every hotel in Lathrop, Tracy, and Westley (and a few in Stockton), and this was by far the best one in this area. It is a little more expensive, but well worth it if you like clean, quiet hotels! This may sound strange, but one of my favorite things about our hotel room was that you could turn the AC fan to on and the unit did not turn on and off all night. It cooled the room perfectly without the on/off noise that we have gotten in most of the nearby hotels. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the room had a fridge and microwave. On a side note, we got Mountain Mike's Pizza delivered, and it was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank mjTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks so much for your review! We are glad to have been part of your trip. We do get many travelers that stop in between the two states due to the perfect mid-point. I loved reading your comment on the AC unit. Believe it or not, the AC is one of the highest critiqued area of hotels, and it is not odd at all. Glad we met your expectations. :) I am glad were able to provide you with clean and comfortable surroundings. Please do come stay with us again when you come through our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    80
    16
    14
    13
See reviews for
114
48
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of our son's baseball tournament at the Field of Dreams. The hotel, breakfast, room and pool was in excellent condition. The staff was helpful and accommodating, plus the hotel was only 5-6 minutes from the ball park. We definitely would recommend this hotel and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank soniac503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Sonia, thanks so much for your feedback. We get many travelers visiting BLD, as we are super close to it. Thanks for the 5/5 rating in all categories, I am happy to see that we met all your expectations. Please come and stay with us again when your team comes to play in our area, we are close to numerous fields. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was really impressed with this hotel! Very clean, with super-friendly staff and quick check-in. Personal note on the desk when we got to our room was a cool touch. Excellent indoor pool that was perfect for the kids and a huge selection of breakfast items in the morning. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the Stockton area. Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor facing the freeway and didn't hear much traffic noise at all. Kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BStahley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi There!! Thanks so much for your feedback and for taking the time to complete a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Lathrop. The kids love our pool and pool toys and the parents love the hot buffet breakfast, it is a total convenience! I am delighted to hear our staff was able to provide you with quick and friendly service. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I loved it. It was clean, updated. Great staff. I came in without reservations, being another hotel didn't have mine and they took me in and made sure I was taken care of for the whole stay that I needed. Nice lobby.. It would be great if there was an outdoor pool, but everything was so clean and nice. I loved it..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N9061NRstephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi there! Thanks for your review! So glad we could help you when you were needing accommodations in our area!! We do get many positive comments on our lobby. We do have an indoor pool and jacuzzi, and sometimes it is a love/hate relationship with people. I prefer indoors to protect myself from the winds we get in our area, but, I can see how some might prefer to be outside in the summer days. Please do come and visit us again if travels bring you back to our area, we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we were in town for our son's wedding. And stayed for two nights. Rooms were great, clean and comfortable. It is very close to the venue. had a wonderful time, everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks Karla! Thanks for choosing our hotel as a home base during the wedding. We enjoyed having you all! I am glad you enjoyed our hotel, and appreciate the 5/5 rating in all categories. Please spread the word among any friends or family members hosting future weddings in our area, we have a great bridal package we would love to help them with. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here on the 2nd night of a 3 week road trip to the southwest. Very convenient off the freeway, clean, friendly staff, and a nice quiet room. We enjoy the Hampton Inns when traveling because of their great free breakfasts - and this one was no exception. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PollyannaDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi there!! Glad we could be part of your road-trip and we were able to provide you with convenient accommodations. I am happy to hear that our team was able to take good care of you during your visit. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, we certainly hope we can help you again in the near future!! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay. No surprises -- good beds, service, pillows, quality. I'm always pleased with the Hampton Inns whereever I stay. They aim to please and make guest comfortable. Seem to think of everything. Not luxury but extremely comfortable and reliable. Nice to know that all the Hampton's are so well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 339kathleenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHamptonLathropCA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Kathleen! Thanks for your review! Appreciate the feedback. Thanks for the 5/5 rating in all categories. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton and that you are loyal to our brand. Thanks again for staying with us, please come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lathrop
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lathrop - Stockton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Lathrop
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Address: 103 E Louise Ave, Lathrop, CA 95330-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 6 minutes away from Big League Dreams, and near Bass Pro Shops, the River Mill, Lathrop business parks, and Harley Davidson. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, free welcome reception (M-TH 5-7p), and free high speed internet. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool, or relax on our large outdoor patio. Enjoy the convenience of our free 24 hour business center, fitness room, guest laundry, and 24 hour snack shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lathrop
Lathrop Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing