We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    246
    156
    73
    43
See reviews for
218
222
63
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

reasaonable hotel. It was a bit run down, but the front staff were personable and helpful. The hotel is much further from the airport than we perceivdd from the info we read. $26 cab ride????

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor, your business is very important to us and we value your options. We will use the feedback that you have provided to help us make the necessary improvements to better serve our guest in the future. We hope the next time your in South bay we will have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This place has really nice rooms with pleasant staff. The location is convenient and there's lots of parking and within walking distance there is lots of food. We had a really pleasant stay, the nicest place we stayed on our trip - thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff was so pleased to read your comments, our whole team are really proud of our hotel and pride themselves on their customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Nitesh Kakkad(Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
377 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. Although the pictures on the website looked great, I wasn't sure how it would be once I arrived. Suffice to say, I was very impressed!! The staff was courteous, the breakfast was edible, the bed clean and comfortable. It was obvious someone had taken a lot of pride in renovating this property and making sure it was as nice in person, as it was on-line. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that they offer smoking rooms. Coming from a state where that no longer exists, it was hard not to feel a little put off by that. I requested a non-smoking room, and that's what I received, (for a HIGHER price!) but knowing that someone's smoke was permeating the premises was something I didn't appreciate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanEsq12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff was so pleased to read your comments, our whole team are really proud of our hotel and pride themselves on their customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Nitesh Kakkad(Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
339 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I booked this motel purely to sleep for a few hours as I had an 8 hour wAit before a connecting flight from LAX. I had booked the wrong date, but they still managed to accommodate us. Rooms were big, spacious, clean and perfect for what we needed. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel A, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff was so pleased to read your comments, our whole team are really proud of our hotel and pride themselves on their customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Nitesh Kakkad(Jay)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We booked this hotel with a package deal. I picked this particualr place for the location and cheaper price that suited out needs. It's close to the airport, LA and beaches. We got in earlier than expected and they let us check in early. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions or anything else we needed. The hot breakfast was good...eggs,bacon or sausage,fruit,cereals,breads,yougurt, etc.
Our room was always very clean. The only compaint I have is that when I booked a queen room, it didn't state that it was a handicap accessible room. We had to fight with the shower the whole time.
There was always someone out cleaning up around the grounds. If you'e looking to lounge around the pool, this probably isn't the place for you. The pool was rather small.
I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: If you aren't in need of a handicap room, request a different one. The shower head is mounted lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna-AaronA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing