We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent service and the breakfast was excellent!
The staff was kind and very timely with transportation support from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeaneen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, on behalf of our entire staff we are pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Everything right down to the parking lot was exceptional. My room was very clean, neat and quiet. The staff went over and above. I really enjoyed my 3 night stay and will consider this property again when I visit Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank dan_dee_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are happy that we were able to meet all of your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We've stayed twice in this hotel So it is easy to find the hotel, right on the Hawthorne Boulevard. Reception works 7/24 which is nice that you can check in late hours. I wanted a place which is safe and clean enough to stay for a few nights without spending much Money. It's a great place to stay if you also mind same. Rooms at the backyard are quiter. Free of charge breakfast made or days perfect. There is also free of charge parking available. From the airport it takes about 10 minutes and from the hotel, Beverly Hills, Universal Studios, Santa Monica or Long Beach is about 30 minutes with a car. There are CVS and market near which is great if you need anything. I've booked about $ 65 - 70 for a night for a superb price. Manhattan Beach and Hermosa Beach are very close to drive. There are many restaurants and bars to enjoy evenings especially.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkraoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites . We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us. We hope that should your travels bring you back this area, you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were flying from Vancouver to L.A. on the evening of October 23rd on our way to the Port of Los Angeles the next day to start a short 4-day cruise. We booked the hotel for $56 ($81 minus a $25 coupon I got from booking via the Flightnetwork.com). I had read good reviews and decided to go ahead and book the place. 4 factors influenced my decision: 1) reports of the rooms being comfortable and clean, 2) free wifi, 3) free airport shuttle and 4) free breakfast.

I'm happy to report that all above were just as expected. We call the hotel upon picking up our luggage and they said to expect the shuttle in about 20 minutes. They showed up after 15 minutes and in another 10 - 15 minutes we were in our room. It was evening and everything was very quiet in and around the hotel. I went for a short "walkabout" and felt very safe around the hotel area. I picked up a few hot dogs at the hotdog place across the street and went back to our room.

We had a great sleep, the bed was very comfortable. In the morning we went to to the breakfast area and were pleasantly surprised by what they offered. Normally, I expect coffee with a few donuts and danishes but they actually quite a few options (scrambled eggs, sausages, fruits, bagels, toasts, cereals, etc...

The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, our stay was pleasant, comfortable, quiet and trouble-free which is really all I ask for a hotel in that price range. Would stay there again if we have to be near LAX.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to know we have met our guests expectations.
Thank you for all the wonderful comments and helpful tips you have provided. Here at the Baymont we strive for excellence, and treat our guests with the highest standard of service. Thank you again for making Baymont your home away from home, we hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Well I forgot my tooth paste in I think since you guys have the soap, lotion, shampoo, I think a small toothpaste would really be great cause I know ppl leave that some time =)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor, your business is very important to us and we value your options. We will use the feedback that you have provided to help us make the necessary improvements to better serve our guest in the future. We hope the next time your in South bay we will have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Perfect for a couple traveling. Not very expensive also not very impressed with the breakfast . Close to a CVS and a Supermarket , so you can pick up something from there. Very close to a Starbucks perfect for morning Coffee's. Ample of Parking space . The area that the hotel is in is a bit quite and slow, but we did not have a problem. There is a swimming pool but was closed for maintenance all the 5 days we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamierod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor, your business is very important to us and we value your options. We will use the feedback that you have provided to help us make the necessary improvements to better serve our guest in the future. We hope the next time your in South bay we will have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Kiesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing