We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scam Artists - Be careful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scam Artists - Be careful!”
Reviewed 20 October 2008

"Be very careful! I am a frequent business traveler, but never have I experienced anything like this. First of all, although the hotel is close to LAX it is in a terrible neighborhood. Second of all, I stayed there using my priority club points, but to my surprise I was charged for the night anyway. I tried to rectify this, but the very unfriendly staff simply said: You were a "no show", so you can't use points and will be charged the full price! We are still fighting this - I do tend to remember if I stayed at a hotel...

There is no integrity at this hotel, watch out!"

  • Liked — proximity to airport
  • Disliked — dishonest management
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveler6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    255
    168
    75
    46
See reviews for
232
236
67
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

While on 2008 vacation stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Expresses - San Jose, Calif (1350 North Street location - pretty good), Modesto, Calif (Bangs Ave - outstanding) and this one (very bad). This is an old property, extremely run down in perhaps a bad area. Security guard in front office was very visible - armed...looked like Border Patrol. Graffiti etched in patio door. Smelled Bad. Elevator was unreliable. Gave us a key to a room already occupied. Picked it because of its proximity to LAX (15 minutes). The nicest part was the cars in the parking lot - recent Mercedes, BMW's....hmmm. I love the concept of Holiday Inn Expresses - fairly modern, self serve, not too large (no long walks to/from room), hot breakfast included, wireless available, reasonable prices ($113-133 based on these 3 properties - with 3 people per room) but its hit and miss based on the property so check TripAdvisor before you book!

  • Liked — Proximity to LAX
  • Disliked — Pretty well everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BMWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawndale hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2008

My family and I had a nice stay at this hotel. It looks nice from the outside. There is a security guard on the property doing his job (when not talking or texting on their phone). Front desk is nice and professional. We stayed in a suite and it was roomy and clean. The room could use a little updating, but overall, a comfortable stay. The breakfast area is small, but works if you are on the go. When staying here, remember to have your key card at all times. You will need it for the use of the elevator for security purposes. This hotel is not located in the best part of town, but it is 10-12 minutes from the beach areas and within minutes of the LAX airport. We chose this hotel because of these reasons. Another is because of the previous reviews and I do agree with the reviews -- if you are on a budget, this is a good place to stay. You will not be upset.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Room needs updating
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2008

Do not stay here if you're expecting an airport hotel. This is 30 minutes away. They don't have a roving shuttle. You have to call for them to send it. This means it's over an hour from the time you call until you get to your hotel - a big inconvenience. The shuttle also stops running at 11 PM which is only evident if you dig into the site. The front page only tells you airport shuttle. On the plus side, the personnel were very friendly and helpful - from the shuttle driver to the reception desk.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Not close to the airport as it was advertised
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retired43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2008

Stayed Saturday night before flight home next day. Very very clean room, excellent, professional, and helpful staff. A lot of effort was made to make breakfast an enjoyable experience - plenty of choice for a small hotel, niceley cooked and presented.

Overall, I cannot fault his hotel at all. The only slight problem for me was the location - not a great area, but then again it is an airport hotel and you wouldnt stay here really if you were on an LA vacation.

  • Liked — cleanliness and atttude
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Flooj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We stayed only the night before our early morning flight out of LAX. The hotel is very nice - clean, comfortable and quiet. I had tried to locate a hotel a little closer to LAX but the reviews were either bad or the prices were far too high. This hotel isn't really close to anything but you can easily be on the 405 in a matter of minutes to travel to the beaches, etc. It met our needs (although I would have liked the price a little cheaper considering it wasn't close to any major attractions).

  • Liked — Clean and quiet and reasonably close to LAX
  • Disliked — No attactions nearby
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabeMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2007

This isn't a fancy hotel, but you have all the confort in the room, considering an affordable price.

Microwave included in room and a simple breakfast.

South Bay Gallery is some blocks away from the hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing missing to have a comfortable trip
  • Disliked — The hotel is very simple and the location is not fancy
  • Stayed January 2005, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tecouag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing