We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly, comfortable stay have had anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most friendly, comfortable stay have had anywhere”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

The greeting when coming in was prompt and most friendly. The room was quiet very clean and charming. The breakfast was hot and very tasty and lots of good food. I stayed at the inn almost all day and every where I turned the staff was down right friendly at all times. Ant service I requested was prompt and efishant.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    260
    170
    80
    47
See reviews for
240
238
67
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Stayed here after a day of sightseeing in LA on the way to southern California on a travelzoo rate of 65$.
The hotel location is easy enough to find in an area that doesn't feel overly safe - hence the armed security guard in the front. Check In was very easy and friendly. There is enough parking, including a parking garage. One of the elevators only occasionally works (which we were advised about by the front desk), so some walking is required.
The rooms were nice enough and clean and offered everything that could reasonably be expected. Free Wireless Internet was offered and worked without any hitch.
There is a Starbucks next door - the drivethrough loudspeaker could be heard from our room throughout the night, this may be different from other rooms.
Breakfast offers a bit more than the average continental breakfast motel fare, i.e. scrambled eggs, yoghurt etc.

I am unsure if it really should be considered an 'LAX' hotel, as we passed the airport on the way and it seems to be a bit out of the way, especially considering that traffic may be bad.

We felt we received a good value for the price we paid, but would not be willing to pay more.
Highs:
- Friendly Staff
- Clean rooms of adequate size
- WiFi, Parking, Breakfast all included and just fine

Lows:
- Location - doesn't feel overly safe
- Elevator has been broken for a while according to earlier reviews
- Overall a little worn out

Recommendation: Book if you get it at a good price.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

When i booked this hotel it was for a stay with my young son for a procedure to be done in L.A. I had travelocity call and check on this hotel for me as i didn't know the area. They assured me it was fine. If your plannning on spending time at your hotel.. this is not a good selection. But if your looking for a clean room with comforatable beds it met those standards. very clean bathroom and nice bedding new carpet and was greeted very nicely from the staff. The area is old run down and in not the best part of town but yet i would say not scary just not a place to walk around. I at first wanted to change hotels because of this the first day i tried and TRAVELOCITY gave me such problems in doing so NOT THE HOTEL ..they understood completely .as i was staying for an extended time. after staying another day i realized this hotel is close to everything and only minutes from manhatten beach cute from a very nice 3 story mall galleria and 30 minutes from disney 15 min from santa monica ..really when your on vacation how long do you stay in your room I kid you not the bed was the most comfortablei have ever stayed in it had a fridge and a microwave which really was great it could use some updating but by no means is it awful as much as we were gone im glad i didnt spend more money on a room we had more to spend on funI would not recommend for young children pool is small no hot tub Breakfast was adequate for a continental if your looking for a 5 star this is not it but it was comfortable not an ocean view but kind of terrible view like i said tho it met our needs

  • Liked — comfortable beds nice towels fridge and micro in room free parking
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank oshkosh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2008

"Be very careful! I am a frequent business traveler, but never have I experienced anything like this. First of all, although the hotel is close to LAX it is in a terrible neighborhood. Second of all, I stayed there using my priority club points, but to my surprise I was charged for the night anyway. I tried to rectify this, but the very unfriendly staff simply said: You were a "no show", so you can't use points and will be charged the full price! We are still fighting this - I do tend to remember if I stayed at a hotel...

There is no integrity at this hotel, watch out!"

  • Liked — proximity to airport
  • Disliked — dishonest management
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveler6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

While on 2008 vacation stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Expresses - San Jose, Calif (1350 North Street location - pretty good), Modesto, Calif (Bangs Ave - outstanding) and this one (very bad). This is an old property, extremely run down in perhaps a bad area. Security guard in front office was very visible - armed...looked like Border Patrol. Graffiti etched in patio door. Smelled Bad. Elevator was unreliable. Gave us a key to a room already occupied. Picked it because of its proximity to LAX (15 minutes). The nicest part was the cars in the parking lot - recent Mercedes, BMW's....hmmm. I love the concept of Holiday Inn Expresses - fairly modern, self serve, not too large (no long walks to/from room), hot breakfast included, wireless available, reasonable prices ($113-133 based on these 3 properties - with 3 people per room) but its hit and miss based on the property so check TripAdvisor before you book!

  • Liked — Proximity to LAX
  • Disliked — Pretty well everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BMWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2008

My family and I had a nice stay at this hotel. It looks nice from the outside. There is a security guard on the property doing his job (when not talking or texting on their phone). Front desk is nice and professional. We stayed in a suite and it was roomy and clean. The room could use a little updating, but overall, a comfortable stay. The breakfast area is small, but works if you are on the go. When staying here, remember to have your key card at all times. You will need it for the use of the elevator for security purposes. This hotel is not located in the best part of town, but it is 10-12 minutes from the beach areas and within minutes of the LAX airport. We chose this hotel because of these reasons. Another is because of the previous reviews and I do agree with the reviews -- if you are on a budget, this is a good place to stay. You will not be upset.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Room needs updating
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2008

Do not stay here if you're expecting an airport hotel. This is 30 minutes away. They don't have a roving shuttle. You have to call for them to send it. This means it's over an hour from the time you call until you get to your hotel - a big inconvenience. The shuttle also stops running at 11 PM which is only evident if you dig into the site. The front page only tells you airport shuttle. On the plus side, the personnel were very friendly and helpful - from the shuttle driver to the reception desk.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Not close to the airport as it was advertised
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retired43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing