We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, predictable, Free Internet, Free Breakfast, and Free Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe, predictable, Free Internet, Free Breakfast, and Free Parking”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I am a regular guest as my work brings me to the area on a weekly basis. Heidi and Brian treat me well and make me feel welcome. I often book through Priceline and it has the defect of booking me a smoking room which I have to call and have the staff change to non smoking room which they helpfully do.

All the rooms I have been in have flat screen TV, a Fridge, and a table. Parking is indeed tight for large vehicles. The hotel is average in general, some rooms better than others. Some need work on plumbing for leaks, some beds are in need of replacement but most rooms are fine.

Rooms seem to be well cleaned.

I have the option of staying at many hotels, but the reliable experience is why I return. For the price I pay, the hotel provides me what I am expecting. I have stayed at the Radison at the airport and had worse rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on street (front) side of the hotel are larger, but noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevalenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. You are right both Brian and Heidi are excellent and we are glad to have them on our team. Our guests do enjoy the flat screen tvs and are surprised by our rooms and various amenities. We are in the process of getting brand new mattresses for the convenience of our guest and have planned other updates over time. We strive to give the best possible value to our guest and are glad that we met your expectations. Thank you once again for your kind comments and hope to see you in near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    68
    56
    43
    54
See reviews for
73
52
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I really expected a better facility. Rooms are dated/worn out, squicky floors, hole on shower wall, uncomfortable bed. parking lot and driveway is dirty/car oil spills. Facility needs a complete renovation job.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam we are truly sad to hear that we did not exceed your expectaions!! We are constantly trying to better ourselves and have scheduled multiple updates for the future. We do hope that we will not fall short for expectations the next time you stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lawndale hotels

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was a decent hotel. I just wished they would have had better breakfast selections and thicker walls so I wouldn't have to hear the neighbors every time they turned on the shower or had a conversation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KMac0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We at Days inn southbay are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into offering healthier and fresher breakfast options to serve to our guest. Currently we serve tea, coffee, juices, two types of breads, donuts, variety of oatmeals, two types of fruits and two types of bagels to our guests. We appreciate and thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

From the moment you enter the office, you relax knowing you're in good hands with these two. Any issue you have from coffee to extending your time or changing your room for whatever reason; Lisette is your woman. But when it comes to the jacuzzi which needs to be hotter - Heidi is the Queen of Heat in that deparment - she's the only one there who could set it correctly behind the lock and key). Should you have a problem with your computer or even your cell phone, she's also a specialist. Even with directions. They go above and beyond the duty. They treat you as if you're at the Hilton-- without the snobishness. But more importantly--they treat you like you're at home.

The maids are very kind and courteous as well. They clean even without your asking while you are out.

They all deserve a raise! Happy Holidays and see you soon, "Cookie Lady"!! (Lisette). Sincerely, Karen Koontz

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kckicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for all your kind comments. We are truly glad hat you enjoyed your stay with us!! You are right both Heidi and Lisette are great employees and we are proud and privileged to have them on our team. Heidi has been known to help many a guest with her tech savvy and Lisette is fondly called smiling lady by our guests!! Thank you once again for all kind comments and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel close to the airport for a brief trip to LA. The Days Inn exceeded my expectations: free breakfast, free parking, spacious (and clean!) room, large television, kind front-desk staff, and free wi-fi(!). It was exactly what I needed and more.

I only had two issues. First, the bathtub is extremely slippery (though they do provide an anti-slip pad for this)--when I checked in, a woman was registering a complaint about having injured herself when slipping in the tub. I thought that she was probably exaggerating, but I very nearly slipped myself when I used the tub; in short--use the anti-slip pad in tub. Second, the room needs more readily accessible outlets. Most of the outlets were impossible to get to/would require a lot of shifting of furniture. The one outlet that was easily accessible (near the door and A/C unit) did not work. This made charging gadgets a challenge. I would highly recommend bringing a travel power strip to maximize charging ability.

On a super-picky note, breakfast is only from 6:00AM-9:00AM, so I didn't get to experience it for myself; it would be great if it could go later (but, again, this a very minor quibble). All in all, a great experience, and I would definitely go again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PassportAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for all your kind comments!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!! You are right sometimes the location of power points can be hard/ impossible to access, We are already taking that into account when we with be updating but thanks to your suggestion we are providing extension cords to our guest for their convenience. Once again, many thanks for kind comments and we hope to serve you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel
Crimson Hotel
#8 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
1.9 mi away
Seaside Motel
Seaside Motel
#8 of 19 in Redondo Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Property: Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Address: 15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260-2638 (Formerly Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel Lawndale
Days Inn Lawndale
Lawndale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing