We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a layover.”
Review of Motel 6 Lebec

Motel 6 Lebec
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Lebec
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine for a layover.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was fine for a quick and affordable layover. Pretty much what you would expect for the price you pay. Room was clean and Wi-Fi worked fine. We did not take advantage of the amenities (breakfast, pool...), so I can't comment on that. We were always well received by the people at the Reception desk. Not much of a variety for eating establishments, but if you don't mind traveling a couple of minutes, there were a variety of places to choose form one exit away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToebiasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    38
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
25
25
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the Best Motel 6 I have stayed in over the years. On a family trip, we decided to stop for a night's rest and I was surprised when entering the room. The room felt more upscale than the standard Motel 6 and is better quality than some higher end 2 star brand name chain hotels I have visited. The quality and pricing make this motel a value stay.

The room was comfortable, clean (clean clean), and pleasant. Highway/motel noise was not an issue, the bed was comfortable and we got a much needed restful sleep. The exterior/interior property is well maintained and feels safe. Returning home, we decided to stay another night at the same location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 935teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

No shampoo. No tissues in room. Hot water faucet for shower in room 231 was not installed correctly. When this was mentioned to desk she didn't seem that interested.
Towels were very small and thin but was told they were standard for Motel 6.
Building is handy to the hiway so that was a plus. Mexican restaurant that they suggested was simple but food was amazing.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Traveling from Phoenix to Bay Area made a reservation for this motel right off of highway 5 on the southern down slope of the Grapevine pass.

This particular Motel 6 looked like a refurb of a previous motel business.

Our no-smoking, king room was very roomy, included a microwave, small refrigerator, couch, table and small desk.

Room interior was nicely decorated with new carpeting and upgraded bed blankets and spread.

We enjoyed the convenience of having a Denny's attached to the motel for a no-frills meal 24 hours a day. There was also a fueling station next door with an essentials market adjoining.

The management staff was very cordial and efficient. And most importantly the room was extraordinarily quiet with ample parking and key-card security access from the exterior entrances.

A great value for the conveniences and location.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WaileaBeachgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I went to motel 6 on the way home down I-5 to LA. It's off the Frazier Park exit ( an unincorporated village in Kern County, California. Frazier Park is 5 miles west of Lebec, at an elevation of 4,639 feet )
I like this place because it's inexpensive,in mountains,off hiway 5 and on the way to LA. Altho I don't like all the trucks as this is an important place for truckers. I was in room 234. Everything worked ok. And they have wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwalesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollock Pines, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We always stay at this hotel on our way to Disneyland. Once again out of 3 hotels we stayed at it was our most comfortable and best night's sleep. I always request a quiet room and they are always so nice to accommodate me at the end of the hotel with no one above me. I love this level of customer service. The beds here are so comfortable and I always sleep so well!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a lite sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaT1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

There are a few accommodation choices offered in Lebec, and after a long day on the highway, this hotel is a great choice for an overnight's stay. The room we were offered was very large(2 Queen size beds),the furnishings looked nicely updated, and it also offered a small fridge and a microwave.There is no coffee maker, but free coffee is available in the lobby in the morning. Even though this hotel is very close to the forever busy I-5, the noise of the traffic is muffled-probably due to good windows and insulation-and it is not a disturbance.We have been to other Motel 6 that offered spartan rooms and no conveniences . This Motel 6 is well equipped, clean and comfortable, and it offers excellent value at $66.00 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lebec

Property: Motel 6 Lebec
Address: 51541 N Peace Valley Rd, Lebec, CA 93243-9714 (Formerly Best Rest Inn - Lebec)
Region: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lebec 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lebec is conveniently located off I-5 exit 205, within walking distance to area dining. Pyramid Lake is 4.3 miles away. Reserve our conference room. Micro-fridge units in all rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing