We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O.K.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Lemoore

Motel 6 Lemoore
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lemoore
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“O.K.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just what a person would expect from a cheaper motel. Small room with just full size beds. Clean with absolutely no extras! Staff friendly and helpful. Price was good and what someone who wants just a rest would appreciate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    10
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at this Motel 6 in 2006 and it was by far the best Motel 6 I had stayed at. 7 years later, time has obviously taken it's toll on this place. Among other things, The pillows were far beyond their life span and when I asked for two more pillows, I was told they were out. Other than that, everything else is what you would expect from a $70 room, well, maybe not...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lemoore hotels

Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a motel 6. Room was a bit small and outdated but it was clean. Bathroom was large. The vending machines were empty and the small gas station nearby closes early so if you need a drink, be prepared to drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We came across this Motel 6 after searching for hours for a vacancy in the surrounding areas. Pleasantly surprised at the quality and care the late night staff showed while we checked in. Clean, quiet and comfortable after 13 hours on the road is exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: Double bed room contained a microwave and refrigerator. Large bathroom and sufficient towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimboSlice28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Very spacious room, spacious bathroom with a bathtub. refrigerator, microwave, etc. They even had an elevator and a fitness center which is almost unheard of at this chain of motels. Honestly I think this might have been a different motel prior to motel 6 buying it. Looked like a Hampton Inn from the outside. It was clean. Beds are not great but not the worst ever. If i had one complaint it is that this is a non smoking hotel and the hallway on the 3rd floor smelled awful. Like 50 people were smoking in there. The funny thing was that our room didn't smell. but the hallway was so bad it made me want to choke. The front desk service was better than at many other motel 6's but nothing special. Would stay again. Very good option for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRCazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had to go to Lemoore cause my wife is taking an online class an had to meet at the college there. We picked this motel cause it had the "best" rating. Well he motel was clean, the sheets were NOT! We had to go down an ask for clean sheets cause they where dirty an covered with hair, not to mention they were full of holes. If you wanted ice, you had to go up to the third floor cause it was the only ice machine that worked, also the small refrigerator was turned off so check it before you put stuff in an want it to be cold.

We have to go back to Lemoore four more times for her class, but plan to stay in Hanford (about 10min away) an hope to find a better place to stay

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hubb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Very attentive recepcionist. Used the pool, very good value for the rate. Convenient.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herenthere_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemoore
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lemoore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lemoore

Property: Motel 6 Lemoore
Address: 1290 Sierra Cir, SR 41 and SR 198, Lemoore, CA 93245-4961
Region: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lemoore 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Lemoore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lemoore
Lemoore Motel 6
Lemoore Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing