We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewiston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Lewiston B&B and Inns
Vallejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A different experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We're not B&B people but this place was appealing. The scenery, the house and hospitality were all wonderful. It is a small operation even if the house itself is large and dramatic so the whole trip was enhanced by the intimacy that Mary creates. Finally, and to us as importantly, it is kid and dog friendly, especially with the host pooch, Chewy, in attendance.

Room Tip: The upsetairs room is warm during hot days but cools off in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Heritage Guest House in Lewiston...very reasonably priced--a B&B with excellent food,. This place is unbelievable: A unique structure, sitting on a mountain knoll with a huge deck overlooking the Trinity River. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coonfrog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We loved it and plan to come back every year!!! We recommend it to everyone looking for a wonderful escape.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Beautiful location, lovely house. Quiet, tasteful decor, interesting angles in the construction, we enjoyed the house as much as the grounds. Took a walk through the woods, sat and read in the comfortable living room at night. Quiet place with a good feel.

Mary was very hospitable. She served fine food and was most welcoming.

Game room and other amenities make it ideal for a large group (14) with kids. Ok to pitch tents on the grounds for more privacy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed here for 3 days in January and although the weather was a little inclement we had a great time!!
Mary's B&B is world class as is the area where it is located. Her 7 Acre property sits on the shores of the World famous Trinity River. This Salmonid filled river is a fisherman's delight. Close by are Lakes and Reservoirs stocked with Trout and Bass. If you are a hunter, Big Game and Birding awaits you. At the end of her driveway, Herb Burton , a world famous Fly Fisher, has his outfitter shop which can supply all your needs.
If Fishing and Hunting aren't your thing , how about , Hiking, Bird Watching, Antiquing, Live Theatre , Old time Cinema, good,and varied dining experiences etc etc. They are all available in the very interesting towns located within the immediate surrounding area.
Mary's 4000 Square foot Chalet overlooks the surrounding Mountains and Trinity River and her Balconies which surround the Chalet offer views very difficult to describe.. "Awesome" comes to mind..
The Chalet is very roomy and the Great Room with its 30 foot wood beam ceiling is a magical place to sit by the fire with a glass of wine after your days activities. Mary even has an Activities Room where children can be kept busy playing games or producing crafts.
The entire building can be rented for Groups, conventions etc at very reasonable rates considering the number of people who can be accomodated.
The Chalet and property are so Quiet and beautiful you may not want to even leave the place. It is the perfect retreat!
The breakfasts served are delicious and Mary is a most charming host willing to provide you with all the information you need, regarding the local area.
No one should ever get bored in this area. .
We recommend this wonderful place to everyone regardless of your personal interests. There is something for everyone.
Come give it a try. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pistol13Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Mary runs a lovely, quiet and restful facility. If you are looking to get away for some peace and quiet, this may be the place for you. Hospitality was wonderful, facilities spic and span, breakfast of fruit, eggs, bagels and homemade banana bread was delicious. What else do I say? Our stay was a single overnight, but the experience good enough we wanted to take a few moments to share it with others.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
3.6 mi away
The Old Lewiston Inn
The Old Lewiston Inn
#1 of 3 in Lewiston
5 reviews
3.1 mi away
Indian Creek Lodge
Indian Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglas City
111 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lewiston Hotel
Lewiston Hotel
#3 of 3 in Lewiston
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Guest House

Property: Heritage Guest House
Address: 360 Lowden View, PO Box 373, Lewiston, CA 96052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lewiston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Guest House offers solitude and great scenery above the Trinity River. It's a great place to start for fishing, rafting, hiking, llama trekking, antique collecting, family reunion or small meeting. Heritage Guest House has spacious rooms, expert breakfast cooking, fresh eggs and garden. It is pet friendly. It is located off HWY 299 west before Weaverville. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing