We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelicans Pier, Fort Bragg, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cottages at Little River Cove
Ranked #4 of 8 Little River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great vacation!
My 2 sisters and our husbands rented the Pelicans Pier house in Fort Bragg for 5 nights, great views from all rooms, the location couldn't have been better for us walkers lots of trails to explore, close to restaurants & shopping , very clean and comfortable, we all loved the nautical decor. Only problem was we didn't want to go anywhere except sit on the deck and watch the boats and grey whales go by. We lucked out the weather was mid 70's and clear. Can't wait to go back next year we found a true gem.
Sandi G.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our 2nd time staying here. Wonderful! This time we stayed in the Elk cottage which is closest to the road but not noisy at all! Didn't even notice any road noise! Amazing sunset views from the couch every night from this cottage. We think it has the best view here. Accommodations were very comfortable, large bathroom with shower over tub instead of just a shower. Comfortable couch/living area, great kitchen had everything we needed. Lots of natural light in this cottage which we LOVED from the large windows and skylights, even a skylight in the bathroom. Deck on the side off of the bedroom area is actually pretty private! We loved this establishment so much that we gifted my sister a certificate for her birthday and out of all of her choices of who to bring with her she chose ME so I win again at another trip to stay at The Cottages at Little River Cove! A few more great perks here, room service is available from the very close by Little River Inn anytime of the day or evening. The Cottages at Little River Cove is the sister property with the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek just up the road which has a GREAT restaurant for breakfasts out and also SPA SERVICES which were super indulgent...hubby and I booked ourselves a couples massage which happens at the top of the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek's property and in a yurt. It was an awesome experience. Also, The Cottages at Little River Cove is pet friendly and has a very large grass area for your pet to run around and play or fetch the frisbee or a ball from home. They even provide you with a pet towel for after fun at the beach, a pet bed, bowls for food and 2 large dog treats. THANKS GUYS FOR ONCE AGAIN PROVIDING US WITH A REALLY AWESOME PLACE TO STAY! Special thanks to Roxanne who shows everyone to their cottages and handles all requests from guests all day long and into the evening til 7pm. She works hard and keeps everyone staying there happy!!

Room Tip: all cottages have queen beds which are ample, except the Mendocino Cottage has a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Over many many years we have made tips to the Mendocino area with our children , our friends and now grandchildren. We have camped, rented cabins , rented house , used RVs and even stayed in the Wine Barrel.
Our stay with you capped all our expectations. t was the most comfortable and relaxing of stays.
It was especially nice to have our 2 dogs so welcomed.
Thank you , we will recommend to our friends and do hope to visit again you again soon.

John and Maggie

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Didn't know what to expect, but we were very happy once we got there. The cottages are in excellent condition, clean, and updated. Location is just perfect. Close enough to drive to Mendocino, but far enough not to have to deal with traffic and people. Our room had a great view of the cove as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_MinoCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We just got back from our stay at Cottages at Little River. The grounds are very well maintained and very charming. This is the perfect place if you are traveling with your dog or with children--very family oriented, but it would also be nice for anyone looking for a relaxing get-away to the Mendocino area. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sactotraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I had a great weekend stay @ the Albion Cottage here. Great little property...perfectly located near Van Damme state park. Comfortable room with a full kitchen and fireplace, fantastic view of the ocean and the Cove. Our friends were camping at Van Damme and we could easily walk down to join them. The property has an outdoor fire pit and BBQ which we will take advantage of in the future. They can arrange for meals and massages if you want them. Great Place...we're coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Casper room has the hot tub....all rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We came up for an extended weekend over Presidents' Day and really enjoyed our visit. It's not a cottage like you would expect -- it's bigger and roomier and cozier, but I can't think of a better word for it either. The views over-looking the courtyard park and the ocean were incredible, and we spent a lot of time in the adirondack chairs just relaxing and slowing down. We don't have kids or a dog, but this would be a great place to bring both, I imagine. The staff was super-friendly and accommodating, and we really enjoyed our breakfast at the nearby restaurant -- amazing weekend. Conde Nast was right about this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
10.2 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 8 in Little River
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
665 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
488 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages at Little River Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages at Little River Cove

Address: 7533 North Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price Range: £157 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottages at Little River Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottages at Little River Cove are a haven for travelers who want to enjoy the best that the Northern California Coast has to offer. The unique property is situated high on a bluff, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Comprising 11 stand-alone cottages, the cozy, two-acre property is perfect for travelers who desire private accommodations, fireplaces, modern, full kitchens and baths, comfortable bedrooms and amazing ocean views. While our cottages are luxurious and our views are spectacular, we're still the best value on the Mendocino Coast. Come check us out soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Cottages at Little River Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottages At Little River Cove Hotel Little River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing