We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing,Just what the internet showed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cottages at Little River Cove
Ranked #4 of 7 Little River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arnold, California
1 review
“Amazing,Just what the internet showed”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Usually when you arrive at a destination after booking from the pictures on the internet you are disappointed in some way. Well, I do have to say I was amazed when my husband I arrived at Little River Cove Cottages. The grounds where beautifully landscaped, the cottages with full kitchens where decorated and very clean just as they were shown on the internet. The views from the cottages where great. Very close driving distance to all the Beaches and State Parks. The staff from the manager to the housekeepers where great. Our trip was a very memorable one at that. I will return, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    31
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
82
126
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Kelly helped us plan, from one year in advance, our elopement in great detail, having into great consideration our budget. And even though there was really bad weather on the day we chose, she stood in the rain with us. All the services she hired were high quality: the hair and make-up service was exactly what I had thought of, the reverend and the photographer also stood in the cliff with rain, high winds and low temperature during the ceremony. The lunch we had was delicious and my bouquet was gorgeous, just as I had told her I wanted it. The cake was not just beautiful but also luscious. The premises at the cottage were well manicured and we also have very nice pictures there. I would definitely recommend Kelly and all the services she offers.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The cabin was very clean and well appointed, the location was excellent, and the staff was very helpful with both extra needs (laundry, rollaway) and advice (hikes, restaurants). I would definitely go back, and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jploonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Wow, what a find. The Cottages at Little River Cove provide such a quiet retreat from the hustle of life. With the award winning views to plush bathrobes for the hot tub,they have not missed a beat for comfort and relaxation (did I mention the great coffee?) We will be back,and our family too!

Cheers,

Betty Wadler
Santa Cruz,CA

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggirl33048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, NV
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We stayed here and rented two of the cottages (one for us and one for our parents). Cottages are clean (with fully equiped ktichens), and grounds with their gardens are absolutely beautiful. We had views of the ocean. Great location, very close to Mendicino and Ft. Bragg, as well as beautiful coastline. We will definitely return and highly recommend the Cottages.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandRCarsonCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2010

The cottages and grounds are very well kept and on a knoll overlooking the ocean on the other side of the highway. We found it very comfortable and cozy!

.....But the real treasure we found was in the Inn keeper staff! Alex especially & Kelly too! These Inn Keepers, did everything in her power & went above & to make our trip memorable, comfortable & relaxing!

I will never forget them!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2playnlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Kelly created the wedding of our dreams at the Cottages at Little River Cove. Not only did she handle every little detail in the months leading up to the wedding, but she went above and beyond on the day of the wedding to make everything perfect!! We could not be more happy! The cottages were immaculate as usual. Clean and shining. The automatic fireplace was so lovely. And the bed? Sighhh, I wish that it was ours. It was so comfortable. The grounds are filled with an amazing array of flowers and it is SO quiet. The ocean view? Stunning. Mendocino is just a few minutes away as well as Glass Beach. To top it off, on our way back to the cottage after eating at the Little River Inn we were treated to the sight of a family of dear walking across the lawn. It was a picture perfect wedding and the cottage was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the Cottages at Little River cove and have!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas-and-Gia-Mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 7 in Little River
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
#2 of 7 in Little River
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
#1 of 7 in Little River
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages at Little River Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages at Little River Cove

Property: Cottages at Little River Cove
Address: 7533 North Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottages at Little River Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottages at Little River Cove are a haven for travelers who want to enjoy the best that the Northern California Coast has to offer. The unique property is situated high on a bluff, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Comprising 11 stand-alone cottages, the cozy, two-acre property is perfect for travelers who desire private accommodations, fireplaces, modern, full kitchens and baths, comfortable bedrooms and amazing ocean views. While our cottages are luxurious and our views are spectacular, we're still the best value on the Mendocino Coast. Come check us out soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cottages at Little River Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottages At Little River Cove Hotel Little River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing