We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Nearby Hotels
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$156
The Heritage House
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Little River Inn(Little River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
648
42
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
648
42
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barb bgarret roomeach morningllama pasturebriar roserose roomchickendelicious breakfastfarm fresh eggswine hourhiking trailscarriage houseother guestscookiesbaked goodsshared table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great time staying at the Glendeven. We stayed in the Carriage House, and enjoyed the spaciousness and privacy. Dinner at Bistro 150 was delicious, although we would have preferred a private table.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelissaLMB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I had the most perfect weekend here. We stayed in the Bayview suite which was extraordinary. Staff is friendly, breakfast is delicious, and the grounds are awesome. The location could not be better as there are amazing state parks and the beautiful little town of Mendocino all minutes away. There are wonderful hikes, short or long, all nearby. We live in faraway New Jersey so we are not around the corner but can't wait to return someday!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alrutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at the Carriage House Years Ago and Had a Beautiful Anniversary . This Year We Returned For Our 15th Anniversary & Stayed In The Beach House for the Weekend. And again We Were Very Happy With Glendeven . The only regret was there were no screens on any windows . So we were unable to Open the windows due to the pesky Mosquitos .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattysluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have never been to Mendocino and so first of all, if you're reading this thinking of going- GO RIGHT THIS INSTANT .
So gorgeous.
And Glendeven is heaven. (I've been dying to write that)
Great location, tranquil, clean, and the food is the epitome of farm to table.
I mean, the breakfast alone is like non other. They do not serve farm fresh eggs- they serve GLENDEVEN Fresh Eggs! (with the funkiest looking chickens I've ever seen- not that I've seen that many... but a few had mohawks!)
And they made this poached pear with home-made oatmeal granola and warm berry compote that just made the whole trip worth it.
And the staff was helpful and sweet. They gave us precise information about which hike was best for us due to our time constraints and the time of day, they booked a kayak trip for us, gave us advise on where to dine and where shop for local plants and even called ahead to a local spa to make sure they had appointments avail.
And the Inn is so lovely. We spent a ton of time seeing the flower and vegetable gardens, chickens and freakin' Llamas too! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms have a personal touch without being cloying like some B&Bs.
I can't wait to go back. It, honestly, made me want to move there!
PS- did I mention I spent a fortune in the gift shop buying a cool light fixture, awesome cook books, local wines AND the best... a set of their super comfy bed linens.
Yeah, 5 stars, fo sho.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Upon pulling into the parking lot, we're greeted with a parking spot with our name on it, nice touch. At check-in, we were given chicken feed, another neat little feature. Checking in was a breeze and we stayed in the farmhouse, in the Bayview room. We had an awesome view of the ocean and one of the two llama pastures from our balcony. In the farmhouse common room there are two different kinds of cookies, rice crispy treats and unlimited coffee and tea; all for free. There is a computer if you want to use it, as well as board games, a refrigerator and microwave. Some of the chickens are free to walk around the grounds, while others are in pens. What is really cool is that you're free to walk into the chicken pens and llama pastures. Chickens will mob you for that chicken feed, while llamas just casually walk away from you. The grounds and features were all awesome!

Breakfast is served to you in your room every morning at 9:00am. One day was awesome and the other day consisted of amazing quiche, lemon cake and apple crumble. I was a little disappointed that two desserts were served for breakfast one day. The fireplace has a ready to start firewood & kindling in it and they remake it for you everyday. The shampoos and bar soap both smelled really good. They have happy hour with a free glass of wine and a free small appetizer. The appetizer is very small, but they give you a full glass of wine! One day the server came around and asked us if we wanted a second glass for free.

Overall I have great things to say about this place! It is a little expensive, but everything was so great it made it worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. It made the stay totally worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForrestHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews