We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”

Circa '62 at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open Daily at 8:00 + Open to the Public! In 1862, just ten years following the arrival of the first settlers on the Mendocino Coast (and a year before Lincoln's Gettysburg Address), mill owner and rancher Charles Perkins, built the Inn's historic Ledford Farmhouse. In 1888, Perkins built a mansion on the hill to the south of the Inn and, in so doing, renovated the farmhouse to give to his daughter as a wedding present. The coffered old growth redwood ceilings you see while dining at Circa '62 were added for the wedding and were quite the statement of affluence and style for the time. We do our best to live up to the beauty of Mr. Perkins home(yes, some of our guests and staff believe he's still here) by serving a great breakfast that shows off the best local stuff, has a sense of fun and is really just an extension of our own home... We can't wait to meet you!
Littleton, CO
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We wer not staying at the inn, but went here for breakfast. Good food, great coffee and good service. Not an inexpensive breakfast place, but very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    19
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not your average breakfast food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A really great find! Small and quaint breakfast place with ocean views. Delicious food here!! We ate here twice on a long weekend stay. Friendly service. Put this on your list for a stop before starting out your day in the Mendocino area. You will love it. Great for small groups or families and especially for couples. We will definitely be back here every time we visit the area....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well kept secret...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fresh sunny ingredients, lovely atmosphere. This is a well kept secret you need to try for yourself!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek for two nights with 6 other couples and had two wonderful breakfasts at Circa 62 - a crab/artichoke scramble the first day and a bacon/mushroom scramble the second day. Both were outstanding! And the homemade blackberry jam was fantastic. Coupled with a crisp, tight presentation in a very charming space with great views, I had it all! And to top it off, the wild bird show outside added to our experience. Thanks Circa-62 for making our culinary experience so memorable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, scrumptious food and friendly,efficiently delightful service!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek and went to breakfast at their restaurant , Circa '62, two times during our stay. At the time the restaurant was only open for breakfast. I hear there are plans to expand their service hours and based on the quality of their ingredients, their innovative menu, and pure DELICIOUSNESS of their product ... We can't WAIT!!! Do not pass up an opportunity to eat there! Experience a piece of heaven with every bite!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktday17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circa '62 at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek also viewed

Albion, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 
Little River, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Circa '62 at the Inn at Schoolhouse Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing