We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B & B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cobbler's Walk Mendocino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Ranked #2 of 7 Little River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I recently spent a couple of nights at the Cobbler's Walk in Mendocino. What a delightful place! We found this B & B to be clean and comfortable. The breakfasts, brought to your room daily, are delicious using eggs from the coups on the property. You can hand feed the chickens if you desire...food is provided to do this. In addition, there are llamas roaming the owner's field as well that you can approach. Although there are no ocean views, the warmth and coziness of this hideaway make up for it. There are trails you can walk that will take you to the beach. Newspapers are provided daily during the week. Linens are changed daily. In the afternoons, there are wine and cheese tastings. The staff, especially Eve and John, are extremely helpful and friendly. This B & B is located about two miles south of Mendocino. My wife and I have stayed at a variety of Bed and Breakfast Inns and certainly would recommend staying at this one.

Room Tip: Be careful as some rooms have TV's and others do not. Some have fireplaces and others do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
126
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our stay in Mendocino was wonderful! John, Mike and the staff were very attentive and every detail was perfect! We were given great tips for our stay. We'll be back! Can't wait for the next visit - so relaxing and serene. Thank you!

Ps. We miss Zsa Zsa and her gang... (The chickens)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Loved, loved having a personal parking space complete with my name to the personal note that greeted us in our room! The room was cozy and so comfortable! The breakfasts were fabulous, delivered right to your room and the staff very friendly! We also participated in the Farm To Table dinner which was so much fun. The food was excellent and the portions huge. The wine bar[n] across the street at the sister location was also wonderful. They poured local wines and provided very nice hors d'oeuvres at no additional cost. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the llamas and chickens. I saw chickens that I have never seen before, they were very unique. They even provide chicken feed so you can feed them right out of your hand!

Loved this place and would recommend to anyone visiting Mendocino area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Located on the coast side of Highway 1 across from their sister property, The Glendeven Inn, this up-market bed and breakfast delivers excellent service and amenities. The beds are great and the pillows are even better. A great place to unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in the Spring Ranch Suite at Cobbler's Walk. The bed and linens are fantastic, like sleeping on a cloud. The staff are warm, welcoming, and very accomodating. The in-room breakfasts were very tasty and fresh, and the happy hour each evening is a nice touch as well. The room itself is extremely comfortable, and the location of the Inn is convenient for hiking, and less than 5 minutes from Mendocino with its shops and restaurants. Accomodations surrounding Mendocino can be very pricey, but I found the value of Cobbler's Walk to be outstanding relative to other B & Bs/Inns in the area. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was the perfect B&B! We stayed in the Middle Room for two nights; which is one of the smaller rooms in the building. Although, it was perfect just for the two of us and the value was great! The bed is outstanding with the luxury linens and enjoyed not having a TV in our room :) I wish I could have this same bed at home! Everything was so clean and new. This was one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at and can't wait to come back!

The breakfast is AWESOME and loved the idea of having it delivered to our room in the morning; it was the highlight of this place! Also, enjoyed the trail to the beach; the views were great and enjoyed the trail to ourselves! Also, took a nice hike in the Russian Gulch State park area. It was fun to walk around the grounds of Glendhaven and feed the chickens. Wish we were there on one of the nights they did their Farm to Table Dinners, though.

Also, all of the restaurants we ate in Mendoncino were great. Try The Moose Café, Paterson's Pub (for great pub food and a great beer list in a renovated house!). Mendo Bistro in Ft Bragg is a great place to eat as well and prices are very reasonable.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a fantastic romantic getaway close to SF. You will really feel like you are a world away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great location! Walk to Van Damme beach or the cliffs over looking the ocean. Awesome food. Modern rooms. Beautiful grounds !would recommended this to everyone! Can't wait to visit again. Will stay longer next time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Adele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.0 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
10.6 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
#1 of 7 in Little River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 24 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 7 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler's Walk Mendocino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler's Walk Mendocino

Property: Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Address: 8200 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobbler's Walk Mendocino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino is a contemporary, historic inn on a coastal headland trail with full, hot, in-room breakfasts, fireplaces, large flat screen TVs, Farm-Table dinners, free cable and wifi. Cobbler's Walk Mendocino is the sister property to Glendeven Inn, located directly across the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cobbler's Walk Mendocino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing