We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, beautiful setting!”

Wente Vineyards Estate Winery
Ranked #2 of 6 Shopping in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

When there is a special occasion or out of town guests we head to Wente for dinner! This is a beautiful setting for a romantic meal or special event!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank flowermanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Tasting Room at Wente Estate Winery!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wente does it all First Class! Tasting room in lovely, with high ceilings and handsome wine tasting bar- plus plenty of room to picnic and enjoy a lovely afternoon in Livermore! We are locals and enjoy taking our visiting friends and relatives to Wente!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KWaelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top of the line quality”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great food, very good wine, but the restaurant is very expensive. The concerts in the summer are also quite dear. But if you can afford it, then you will enjoy it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VanLivermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Livermore wineries are a good alternative to Napa/Sonoma valleys”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

WE were in the Bay area for some opera, with enough time on our hands to do some sight seeing. It's just a short 35 minute drive from Oakland to the wineries at Livermore, Ca. Wente bills itself as the largest/oldest operating winery in the area. They have three tasting rooms, relatively near each other, and feature, Italian, French and (I don't remember the other) varietals. All the Livermore wineries we've visited on our past two trips have been enjoyable. Wente, however, has a "passport" that, provides $25 discount on anything from wine to lunch, when each of the three are visited. That was $25 for both my wife and me. It paid for more than our cost of shipping some wine home.

As a side note; the East Bay Wineries are also a pleasant stop, if your in the Alameda area, and short on time, check the East Bay Vintners Alliance for information and tasting times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Food and Wine”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I grew up in Livermore, CA and will be moving back soon. It has grown so much but for the
better. Many wineries and restaurants that are very good. Lovely scenery and so close to
the ocean and San Francisco!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraShulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wente Vineyards Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wente Vineyards Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing