We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, beautiful atmosphere!”

Wente Vineyards Estate Winery
Ranked #2 of 6 Shopping in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Livermore, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beautiful atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This wonderful restaurant is tucked in the hills of the vineyard and golf course. Try the Wente Riva Ranch, it is a wonderful wine!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank flowermanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just One of the Best in Livermore”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Won't be a well kept secret for much longer. Great food, wine and ambiance. Check it out you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice tasting room”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed visiting the tasting room and purchasing some very nice wines after a day of wonderful golf at Wente. Unfortunately, the caves were closed the day we visited, but I am told they are worth touring. The wine tasting was well done and the somilier was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We enjoyed the short self guided tour to learn about the history of the winery. I would recommend this as a place to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmeyers709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always 5 stars!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We love Wente - often stroll from our home (1 mile) to enjoy their outstanding brunch on the patio. Service is excellent - First class in every category - including lunch & dinner!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoldEscudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rude employees - poor customer service....”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I'm not renewing my Wente membership or attending another event!!
Horrible customer service.
A really up in your face attitude by the event staff of Wente.
I am an adult and don't need to be treated by an eight year old!!
Done with Wente!!
Prefer Mountain Winery or Ironstone all the way

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wente Vineyards Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Wente Vineyards Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing