We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really 3 and a half stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a great hotel for a night or two. It is clean, beds really comfortable (which is the most important), and quiet. The staff was friendly. The room had basic amenities, a blow drier for your hair. It is very convenient off the freeway. It is a little drive to town, and halfway to town are
Target and other stores and casual restaurants.
The breakfast was basic, cereal, oatmeal, make your own waffles, packaged small pastry, coffee, juice. The milk was bad that day though, and they didn't have any more.
I would definitely stay there for another night when in the area.

Room Tip: We were in the back, but I think the front would be fine also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently Stayed at Best Western PLUS Vineyard Inn in Livermore CA. We spent 5 nights and had our grandson with us! We had a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. Deborah the manager did her very best to make our stay nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel was PLUS in every way. It has a new feeling to it, and it shows in every attention given to the customer. We really enjoyed our stay. It is a little out of Livermore, certainly not within walking distance to the city center. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Room was clean and cozy, staff were friendly, the surrounding nature and atmosphere were so beautiful and relaxing, just the room lacked adequate cardboard for clothes. However quality for price was very good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very bothered by an inconsiderate guest in the room next door - the room seemed to have poor noise insulation, so I could quite clearly hear his telephone conversation at 4:15AM and later at 11:00PM. Even though my room was on the freeway side, I was not especially bothered by freeway noise, although a room on the other side of the hotel would clearly be preferable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were given someone else's room, and then given a room that had trash in it. The hotel staff wasn't helpful, and when I tried to speak with a manager on a Saturday morning, I was informed that management wasn't available on the weekends. This seemed crazy yet corresponded with the poor general organization of the hotel.

We also learned that other people were given rooms that had already been checked out to people, including a room in which a woman was showering.

There are too many other hotels in the area that are similarly priced that have to be run better and more safely.

Room Tip: I would never stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Summary:
We really enjoyed our stay and found the out-of-the-way location to be very pleasant.
With quick access to 580 and Las Positas you could quickly get to where you needed to go.
If you're a bar soap person you might want to consider bringing your own since this hotel is trying to cut down on waste by providing a dispenser-based shower products.

Good:
* Very quiet - only some road noise audible from 580
+ Did not hear any other guests at all
* Comfortable beds - slept well all nights
* Very up to date and nice both inside and out
* Located near industrial & business end of town with very easy access to 580
+ Located at the base of Altamont pass

Average:
* Really loud power-assisted flush toilet (3rd floor room)
* Breakfast area always had enough tables when busy
* All the usual breakfast choices but not many hot options
+ Waffle machine
+ Hard boiled eggs

Could Be Better:
* All the bath towels and replacement towels were frayed and coming apart
* The bathroom and vanity had motion-aware light switches which would be great if they didn't keep turning off while you were using the toilet or in the shower.
+ The novelty of waving at the sensor quickly became annoying in the short time we were there.

Unique:
* Shower had shampoo, conditioner and body soap in a dispenser to reduce garbage from complimentary bottles

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICanHasCheeseburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
641 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
221 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn

Address: 7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: £103 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, updated property for business and leisure travelers alike. Two minutes off Highway 580 and close to over 50 local wineries. 2 Miles from the Lawrence Livermore and Sandia National Laboratories. World renowned Golf Courses and dining nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livermore
Livermore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing