We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$228
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$147
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Livermore(Livermore)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Livermore(Livermore)
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
102
108
94
79
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
108
94
79
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesquiet roomsan franciscoconvenient locationfreewaybayweddingclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had booked 3 nights to stay through Priceline at this hotel to visit my son who recently moved here. After our first night stay we returned from breakfast to find a bed bug moving on top of the extra bed we did not sleep in, and we caught it in our coffee paper cup. Then we noticed our bed that we slept in had blood spots and black droppings. We called the front desk to speak with a manager, and we were told no manager was available, but they would send people to the room to check. A man and women came to inspect the room, and the man agreed that it was a bed bug. When we asked what is the protocol for this? He said they close the room off, and we needed to speak to the front desk. They offered another room in the hotel. We asked to be relocated to another Hilton, and were told that would not be possible, because we booked this from Priceline. We had plans for the day and left with our items packed in the car. We called Hilton 800 number for assistance and the woman reported that the hotel should have washed our clothing. She was going to call the manager to help us and call us back (she never did). It took several hours for the hotel manager to call and she left a message because we missed her call. When we returned to the hotel 5 hours later, the employee again tried to contact the manager. Without success the employee told us we had to contact Priceline to help us. We were not worried about getting credited, we wanted to go to another hotel, and have our items properly treated to prevent our home from getting bed bugs. Another call was placed to Hilton 800 number and we were told that nothing could be done to help us for 72 hours for them to investigate. We had pictures and that was unacceptable, but they did not care. While waiting in the parking lot and speaking on our phone, several people heard our complaints, and when asked, we told them we had bed bugs in our room on the 4th floor. When the manager finally returned our calls, she said all she could do is credit Priceline to credit us for our stay of 3 nights. She commented that the employee should have helped us find another hotel, and that if we were telling people checking in about the bed bugs we could be liable for slander. We have bites and pictures to prove it was not slander. We spent too many hours washing our stuff at a laundry mat and finding another hotel. We ruined the day we meant to spend with our son who had the day off, which was the only reason we chose this hotel. BIG MISTAKE!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lcmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree L, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

I would first like to apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay. I sent you an email as well but I wanted to reassure you that this room has been treated and there are no longer any bed bugs. If there is anything I can still help with please contact me directly. Again I am very sorry for your poor experience. - Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel has the best access to downtown Livermore, and is right off the freeway. We stay here 3-4 times a year to visit family in Livermore. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but find this the most comfortable with the best location. The beds are great, and the room can be darkened, making sleeping-in easy. Do pick a room on the North side, as the South side rooms are next to the freeway, and are noisy, especially on weekdays. Deluxe rooms come with a refrigerator. The hotel caters to business travelers and frequently fills up during the week. The real deals are Thursday through Sunday, when the hotel has great room rates. The hotel has a full bar with food service both at the bar or in the adjacent dining room. The dinners we have ordered have always been good quality and well-prepared, such as fresh salmon, steak, fettuccine or hamburgers. Breakfast is not usually included, but the hot items have been fresh and tasty. The dining room is nicely decorated, but is too bright for an intimate dinner. When travelling alone, it's nice to socialize with the friendly bartender, grab a bite and then retire to a nice room. The last time we checked in, our room had a welcome bag with complementary water, apple, and granola bar. Don't forget those warm and wonderful chocolate chip cookies!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter, south side rooms may have freeway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallysuesalbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree L, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Hello :)

Thank you so much for the review! We hope you return to the hotel again soon.

Best,

Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We needed a quick and easy place to stay overnight. The staff was welcoming, the room clean, comfortable and spacious. We did not use amenities due to the shortness of our stay, but had the impression they were satisfactory too. We would stay again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree L, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Pamela,

Thank you so much for the positive review! It is always appreciated, we hope you return soon!

Best,
Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Doubletree was on of three hotels I stayed in recently during my trip down California's Pacific Coast. My boyfriend was celebrating his 50th birthday with this bucket list type of activity. I was responsible for booking one of the hotels and I chose the Doubletree. It was an hour away from the airport but once there was worth the stay. The staff was very welcoming and the warm chocolate chip cookie helped. The room was nicely furnished the bed was very comfortable. There was free Wi-Fi and even free printing from their computer area. The in-house restaurant had very accompanying hours and we both found the food and service great with large helpings. Livermore though small had a shopping area close by and everyone seemed to really enjoy their jobs. I don't think they knew we were visiting but everyone was excited to be of service to us including the neighborhood fast-food joint

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Overall stay was nice; little difficult to find once off freeway; noise from freeway kept sliding door closed; towels needed at pool; a little far away from restaurants and night life; front desk staff very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews