We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
107
110
97
86
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
110
97
86
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront desk staffplenty of parkingbed was comfortablesan franciscoconvenient locationfreewaybaywedding
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights in August 2013 for work. Room was decent and was very quiet, even with my room facing the freeway. The sliding door was a plus since I could open it at night for fresh air. The pool was great after a day working. The price was cheap for a Livermore area hotel. (Under $80/nt.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnC95366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a great stay at the Double Tree the staff was exceptional. The hotel was clean, safe and provided good service. Used the Business Center, had wonderful bed to sleep in with a quiet room. The hotel is close to shopping and wineries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank peterrC5040MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wonderful place to stay if traveling for work or pleasure. Pool, fitness area, service are all wonderful for the price. The only negative is their breakfast is not "on the house" for all stays. Make sure you ask about this on reserving a room. The $12>95 buffet breakfast is easily surpassed at any number of other places nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeandkathy789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree L, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I think the title says it all. Staying on the fourth floor, and somehow sewage from the (apparently out-of-order) room next door backed up into my sink. Woman at the front desk was very nice and apologetic but jeez. They offered to "take some money off my bill" but I'm here for work and expensing it, so that didn't matter much to me. Canceled my reservations for the next week and will be finding somewhere else to stay for the next six months. I wish I could attach the picture to this review, because it would really gross you out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22,341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great stay! The staff was courteous and pleasant. The room clean and well-ordered. My husband really liked the style of furniture! The entry into the hotel is very open. Thanks for the cookies!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree L, Sales manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews