We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Double Tree offers great service and the stay is great. I love the idea of the warm cookie when you check in and the check out is quick. I would definitely stay here again when returning for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Dirty carpets, mold in bathrooms, dated decor, noise in hallways, trucks in neighboring parking lot, broken fences. Not up to Hilton chain standards. Recommend complete makeover or sell to lower grade chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is my best choice for staying in Livermore. Convenient , Clean and Comfortable. Friendly front desk and rooms are above average in cleanliness. Parking is excellent near the rooms or entrance. This review is short because I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Had my key not failed to work twice, this visit was a five. Warm cookies. Warm staff. A welcoming note with snacks and water was really appreciated. Livermore is too far from San Francisco but we zipped into the city when it was early. Good parking Nf freeway accessd

Stayed: October 2013
Thank SR-1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean, quiet, and pleasant helpful employees. When I arrived I was handed a warm like homemade cookie, so good with a free coffee station close by for guest. After a long 8hr drive the front desk greeted me with a warm smile, cookie and a fast check-in. The Bed was pleasantly comfortable, my nap turned into a 13hr sleep, loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dmanmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I arrived late in the day to find out my travel agent had not booked a room for that night . The hotel staff found me a room even though they were sold out and gave me a great rate when they could have charged me anything they wanted. They really stepped up and cared about my situation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Got a good last minute rate at this hotel and was delighted to discover it was smoke and pet free - just like home.
Room was comfortable, opening out unto the pool area where there was a lot of Freeway noise but enjoyable non the less. Bathroom was very small but we didn't spend much time there anyway.
The one major problem was the inter connecting door, older hotels seem to be aflicted with these room types. The adjoining room was occupied by a crying baby and a couple who seemed only to be able to communicate with each other in loud voices until the early hours of the morning. Gee, no wonder that child was crying.
Front desk should be able to allocate families with young children to suitable rooms where they cant disturb others. We didn't complain as we were only staying one night but a long and difficult night it was

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
652 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Address: 720 Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA 94551-1459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: £73 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing