We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time staying and still on the fence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Third time staying and still on the fence”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This was my third two-night stay at this hotel. The upside; food was pretty good, drinks were relatively cheap, convenient to the highway, lots of parking, easy in and out breakfast buffet. The downside; Beds are VERY soft and springy, Rooms with an adjoining door are noisy (I could hear my next door neighbor's phone conversation word for word, etc.) to the point that I had to run my room fan 24/7 for some white noise in order to drown out my neighbors. Yes the rooms are dated but they are clean. Not bad for the price overall but I will search for something else in the area next time even if it isn't a Hilton brand property. Sometimes a comfortable bed is worth more than the points....

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    104
    83
    56
    57
See reviews for
88
80
18
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nice place to stay for a business trip. Location is excellent. Very friendly staff, room was comfortable, clean and the fitness center was adequate. Breakfast was very good. Lobby was nice and felt comfortable. I would strongly recommend the Double Tree in Livermore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Dining staff very courteous and helpful. Very clean and quick. They are very attentive and offered with directions and nearby sites. The front desk was also very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful area. Lots of tourist information. Drove to San Francisco, mayby 40 minute drive, went to Alcatrez. Beautiful drive..loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The rooms, staff, and service are all exceptional. Stayed there 3 nights and felt at home. There's free coffee, tea, and cookies in the lobby. And the rooms all have a balcony, which makes it feel like youre not staying at a hotel. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 691ravip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Service was fine, but the hotel does not stand up to the quality of the brand. Old creaky beds, old and worn carpet and a facility in need of an upgrade. Felt more like Motel 6 than a Double Tree. Its all about meeting expectations and next time we will pass on this property if we are to spend Double Tree dollars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We booked two double rooms here in January for a family event being held in the area. We didn't want to spend too much and this was the best overall deal based on $/star ratings.We're also Hilton Honors The staff was very pleasant, friendly greeting each time we returned. Wireless Internet is free and worked fine. There is no continental breakfast, and the restaurant on-site wasn't really up-to-snuff. I'd suggest they offer free breakfast in that area, and forgo the rest of the meals. Too many great places to eat in the area. The rooms did not have a fridge nor a microwave, and we really missed this. Although it's a non-smoking hotel, one of our rooms definitely had been smoked in. Luckily we were able to switch out that room, but really that is something the maid should have notified management about when it was cleaned, and that room should have been addressed before anyone was setup to occupy it. Overall its an okay hotel, but we will probably not return for the next events in the area this year. Weekends are pretty competitive in the area since the bulk of business is during the week, so we'll have options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Was a little worried about this hotel for the price. For business it was good and very nice. Location not as good for vacation travelers I guess but worked great for my business trip. It was also, when I booked, about half the price of the other hotels in area. At that made it worth a longer drive, but not bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
626 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Livermore
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Address: 720 Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA 94551-1459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing