We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Hotel was clean and neat. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good although it was pretty much the same thing every day. The quality of the supper was excellent. The room was neat and clean. The hotel is situated next to the highway which is convenient. We did not hear the highway at all and slept well on a very comfortable bed. We used the hotel as a base of operations to travel both to the west into San Francisco and to the East into the mountains. It is however an hours drive into San Francisco so those wary of travelling should probably stay closer to the city. The price of the accommodation was excellent and overall it was a welcome retreat after a hard day seeing the sites.

Room Tip: I would not want to stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik_de_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was just a quick trip in and out for us to judge the rodeo parade. Hotel was comfortable, staff was great. Was worried because restaurant was quiet that night that food or service was poor. But it was fanastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We previously stayed here last year while visiting a sick relative. it was economical and close to our destinatioin. I had a problem with poor housekeeping ( black mold in shower) and reported it to managment. they were kind enough to refund one nights stay and did apologize. I was impressed and we chose them again on this trip only to find the same conditions ( black mold) in the shower. I completed a comment card which states that the manager will read and respond to, but have yet to hear back. Im squeamish about dirty bathrooms and think they need to do a better job inspecting the work of their housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Food in the bar and restaurant were great! Breakfast buffet was good consider the price. Room and bed was clean and the staffs were helpful. I had good sleep at night. The price was great. The fitness room smell terrible and a little bit hot. Maybe due to the extreme heat outside (Over 106 degree).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yanhua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent staff. They could not have been more helpful and friendly. Spotless room! Mt coffee maker didn't work and was replaced the day I reported it. Morning Dining Room staff was great. She welcomed you and made you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Doubletree is next to the highway. But don't worry, you won't be able to hear anything from outside your room, thanks to the deafening ventilation system. You may want to bring rubber gloves, though, to handle the bedspreads, as they are covered in something not fit for a family publication. The front office staff will make you wait while they speak on the telephone-- and not just briefly. And the neighborhood? Not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Benn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding at Wente Vineyards and was very pleased with the choice. We were welcomed immediately by a friendly face who had everything ready for our arrival, so check in was quick. And of course, who doesn't love those AMAZING cookies :) The usual Double Tree plus linens and bed are always selling points for us. Highly recommend this Double Tree when staying in Livermore!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank funship1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
648 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Address: 720 Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA 94551-1459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: £69 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing