We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We have travelled a great deal this year and this was by far the best hotel overall we have stayed at. Staff was friendly, hellpful, and a joy to interact with. They offer free breakfast, cocktail hour weeknights, and dinner on Wednesday. Great extras! Kitchenettes were so handy for our extended stay. The rooms were clean and the bed comfy. One of the only smoking rooms that was actually aired out and deodorized. I loved the country atmosphere coming home to cows in the field next door every day too! Only negatives were the internet service was slow and the couch had a rip in the arm. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: you can request a balcony room away from the freeway
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyD695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. Thank you for your feedback regarding the internet service and in room amenities; I will make sure that these are addressed right away, so that we can continue to offer our guests superior service and amenities. I hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Livermore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is, by far the best hotel in the area. Great rooms, staff, service. Food is ok, but it's free so it's a bonus. If you can, book your stay here- I doubt that you will be sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! Our Hawthorn Suites team strives to provide our guests with that "home away from home" feeling, whether they are with us for 2 nights, or 2 months.
We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hotel is located near the freeway but quite. Helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms with nice counter space in the bathroom (space for more than just a toothbrush). The bed was wonderful! During the week there was a reception hour with comp. beer, wine, and soda. Wednesday night a comp. dinner buffet. Downtown Livermore has lovely little shops and great places to dine. So take a walk down 1st Street and enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We have recently upgraded all of our bedding, including the mattresses, and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed these additions. We hope to see again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Livermore Hawthorne Suites. Our stay was amazing. The rooms are large, very clean and the bedding was more than wonderful, especially the pillows! The mattress seemed to be new and was so very comfortable. We travel a lot and always appreciate good quality in beds and bedding! The staff was so helpful and made us feel right at home. Take a minute to visit with the manager if she is on property. It is obvious she cares about her clients and the quality of property and service they receive. The delicious breakfast and wine and beer tasting in the evenings are the added bonus. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaBug_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you so much for your comments! We have recently updated our pillows and mattresses, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed them. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Remember, if your daughter doesn't have room at her place, you've always got a room waiting for you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stayed at this Livfermore Hawthorn several times and find they have increased amenities without raising the price . Clean , quiet, good food and friendly staff.
We'll be back!!!!.
FCR.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really do welcome the opportunity to hear from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for New Year's eve...it was the hotel connected with the show at the Livermore Performing Arts Center. I have stayed in a lot of small name-brand hotels without much to say about anything, but this is different. The Hawthorn Livermore has a quaint lobby and breakfast dining area, the rooms are lovely, with lots of space to hold the amenities--my room had two big beds nicely appointed and very comfortable, with adequate lighting everywhere. I really liked that I could control the individual room temperature and the change was virtually immediate. There was a fridge and coffee maker (microwave? didn't notice because I didn't need one), lots of hanging closet space, a desk, television, etc. The bathroom counter is large, with the few necessity items, like shampoo, provided. The minor "flaws" in the room that needed attention were dealt with right away--management is on top of everything and the staff is pleasant, kind, and helpful. The breakfast, included with the room rate, was very good and lots of variety. Unlike a few hotels around the country that I have paid a lot more for an overnight stay, I really liked this hotel and if I am in Livermore again and require an overnight stay, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMeDaVinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you so much for your review! And for taking the time to describe some of our hotel's features and amenities. We pride ourselves of providing excellent service to all of our guests, and it sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

the room was completely clean and cozy and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daeyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
639 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Address: 1700 N Livermore Ave, Livermore, CA 94551-7830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: £111 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing