We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We loved our experience here. Our room was a King on the 3rd floor with a kitchen. It was bright and clean, overlooking pastures with cows. The freeway was right there , but we couldn't hear the noise due to insulation. The staff was wonderful and helpful the entire stay. Happy hour during the week (none on weekends) was wonderful. Easy access to local shops. The bathroom was slightly dated but extremely clean. Overall a fabulous place for the money. We will stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laniann5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornLivermore, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We would highly recommend the Hawthorn Suites (part of a chain) if staying or passing through the lovely town of Livermore, California. Livermore, a famous wine growing region, is located within approx. an hour's drive from San Francisco or visitors can use the Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART). (The BART station is in nearby Pleasanton/Dublin.) This hotel, has many visitors and can get very busy; especially around Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is advisable to book for these times.

The Hawthorn Suites offer a great location for either business or pleasure, with many facilities to relax such as a golf course and fitness centre, jacuzzi and swimming pool. However, we did not have time to try these facilities so I cannot comment on them. It was late Autumn so we didn't use the pool either. There is free Wi-fi; ours was a bit temperamental. But we found the reception people to be friendly and helpful and they fixed the problem. The hotel also has facilities for business conferences. A laundromat is available.

Whilst the hotel also caters for families, no pets are allowed in the rooms. They could perhaps provide kennels or some other arrangement as Americans love their pets.

Room prices were ( at the time of visiting) very reasonable for someone staying on a long or short visit. It is definitely much better than a Super 8 motel. Our king size room was of a very good standard, even for a country town hotel.

Our room on the first floor was very clean, roomy and the lovely bathroom was well equipped with fresh towels, etc. and it had a vanity top with plenty of room for toiletries, makeup, etc. with good lighting and mirrors. As always though with most hotels, we need more hooks for wet towels, clothing. It was furnished with a flat-screen TV, desk, chest of drawers, small wardrobe, lounge furniture, kitchenette with coffee maker, etc and bar fridge. There were cupboards to put in some shopping for long term guests. Plus the room had its own ironing board / iron and safe.

A big plus with the room was the fact that we were able to open the door to the little balcony for some fresh air. Not all rooms however, have a balcony. Whilst there were stairs down to the dining area to work off extra calories, there is a lift available and a trolley for luggage.

A cooked American style breakfast is included in the price, in a pleasant dining area where you can have as much as you like. Eggs, bacon, etc., toast, waffles, cakes, bagels, English muffins, cereal eg Cornflakes, yogurt, coffee and tea are all on the menu. We liked the English muffins as they don't have sugar in them unlike a lot of bread in America. They could however, provide oats or some type of healthy cereal. If you are one to sleep in, try to get there reasonably early or it runs out around 9.30/10. There is a TV in the dining area but it was not a bother - handy for the weather.

Oakland International Airport (OAK) is nearby - approx. 40-minute drive, Parking is available at the hotel and a convenience store is within easy walking distance. The hotel also has a petrol station nearby to the entrance which also offers convenience food and post cards and stamps. It is about a 10 minutes drive into down town, with a bus service also running past in the main street, North Livermore Ave. (a short walk from the hotel) which also takes you to downtown. I think it was about a dollar for the bus.

For people who may be visiting Yosemite, this town and hotel also provides a good break in your journey if coming from San Francisco and well worth a stop to visit the historic wineries, such as Concannon and Wente, just down the road, who also provide lovely meals. There is also the great Cases-Croute French bakery for those who like real bread (in South Livermore Ave). (NB. Shut Monday.) But it is a very pretty town in itself.

On the con side, it would have been more convenient for us if the hotel were situated in downtown, but the advantage was that it is more peaceful in this location. And its really not that far to the shops. Plus it is not far to drive down the freeway to Target and some other department stores. eg Target and TDMax, etc. or some bargains at the new outlet stores.

All in all we would definitely go back to the Hawthorn suites.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us while you were visiting your family. You were certainly with us long enough to enjoy all that our property offers.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank caljoe94509
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very comfortable bed! The front desk person who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The only complaint is when we went down for breakfast at 9:30, the food was cold even though it was supposed to be until 10am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elisaann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Livermore. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team was helpful during your visit. I apologize that the hot breakfast items were not as hot as they should have been, and I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the breakfast buffet.

I sincerely hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to the Livermore area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Claudio I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

First, I have stayed at this Hotel and find it quite comfortable. It's next to restaurants, shops and a great outdoor outlet. When I stayed here on Nov 30 the next day I was woke up to malfunction in their alarm system at 6am which went off for several minutes. Second, I you like to have complete remote control of my TV but for some strange reason they had a maximum volume control set at 1/4 of sound. I generally like to hear my TV above average sometimes but not extremely loud. I found it inconvenient cause some networks come in very low or weak. Last, Burnout light in main sitting area of the room. Did I complain about the alarm system not really but I did talk to the front desk about an accommodate but they did not do anything to enhance my stay. Manager was not available.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornLivermore, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore. I sincerely apologize for the problem with the fire alarm system - it was triggered by a guest, and took some time to resolve. I am grateful that you have stayed with us before, and know that this is not a common occurrence at our property.
It is true that our televisions have a set volume limit, however we do have the ability to raise this limit if requested. Please reach out to our front desk team on your next visit with us and we will be happy to accommodate.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
652 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country

Address: 1700 N Livermore Ave, Livermore, CA 94551-7830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Livermore
#4 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: £103 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hawthorn Suites Livermore
Livermore Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing