We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home have been here since may 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home have been here since may 2012”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

the staff has made my stay very enjoyable Poojah always greets myself and the other guest with a big smile and is very proffesional.The breakfast and happy hour are a added bonous danielle has a great personality and makes the guest feel at home.l

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertstrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    54
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
21
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auberry, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am normally not very critical but this was a terrible experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Livermore. First of all the hotel was not clean. My room's floor was filthy, I had to wear flip flops because of the grit on the floor. My second night nothing changed still filthy. The worst part of the stay was the internet. I do all of my business reports in the evenings at hotels. The internet was so slow that I could not even open up any emails. I had to got to nearby resturaunt that offered free wifi to complete my task. When I brought this up with the hotel they said opps sorry.

Room Tip: Go the Hampton Inn in Livermore. It is almost next door but always clean, friendly and a great nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Highlands, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Was there for business for a week. Room was small but comfortable, clean and did not smell like cheap hotels. Hotel was close to where I was working and the freeway. I especially love their daily breakfast and happy hour eventhough I hardly use it. I like the fact that it was available if I needed it. The only complaint I had was that the wall was too thin. I can hear the people next door to me, when the shower in another room is running, and especially when they close/open the door. All you hear is a loud slam and if you're busy and in deep thought, it will scare you. Other than that, the place was nice and the staffs were all very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MistyNSu2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding - staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable - room was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeckblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed three nights in November. I felt the building was a bit older and smaller than other HIE I stayed in the past. Although our room was spacious, the lobby area was almost non-existent; one family with luggage checking in at the lobby would have clogged the flow of traffic there.
One day, we missed housekeeping. We didn’t care about bed making or vacuuming of the room but I needed fresh towels. So I went down to the lobby in the evening and asked for clean towels. My top two guesses of their response was #1)Sure, here you go, #2)I will have somebody bring them to your room later (and I wait and wait and…). Luckily, the receptionist responded with #1) and I was happy. If I can be picky, the receptionist was too casual for my likeness but some people might call her style “friendly.”
At the same time (6-ish), there was happy-hour going on at the breakfast area across the lobby. We weren’t informed about the happy-hour so I am not sure but it looks like they were offering beer and wine along with cheese and other hors d'oeuvres. It was Monday and the most of them were guys drinking beer and watching football on the big screen TV. I’ve never heard of HIE hosting happy-hour so it was interesting.
For everything else, you can expect basic HIE amenities including breakfast offerings.
I liked it and will give it a 3 but if neighboring hotels offer a better deal, I might check them out first.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMDL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just two minutes off I-580. It took me about 55 minutes to get to the hotel from the San Francisco airport rental center.

Hotel is well-kept with friendly and courteous staff (at check-in and during the stay). Stayed at this property for two nights as everything in the area was booked and was pleasantly surprised with the experience. Room rate was very good when compared to other properties in the Pleasanton / Livermore area.

Room was well-maintained and clean and made for good nights sleep. In addition the bed, the room contained a business desk area (free wi-fi), couch (a bit used), sitting chair, and a flat-screen TV. The "closet" is one of those that is a rack on the wall so everything you hang-up or store is visible. Room was quiet outside of an early morning dumpster emptying.

In the evening the hotel does provide a "Happy Hour" with beer, wine and light Hors D' Ovres. Very pleasant surprise. Breakfast offering was solid with both hot and cold items.

Eating establishments near the hotel are limited. A Wendy's is right next store and across the Interstate is a smattering of restaurants (Cattlemen's being nicest) including a Starbuck's.

When in the area again, I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've stayed here several times in the last couple months. After trying about 5 other local hotels. This one has been clean and the pricing has stayed inline with my needs.

The management takes very good care of the facility.
They do breakfast and a light happy hour with a couple beer and wine choices each evening.

I prefer the rooms on the upper 2 floors, the first floor is a bit noisier due to the parking lot layout and the proximity.

Very convenient for me working at a consulting gig in Pleasanton about 4 miles up the road, and Livermore pricing is better than Pleasanton.

Room Tip: Really good steakhouse across the freeway. Downtown Livermore has a great little resteraunt block as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelerFromPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#8 of 16 in Livermore
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Property: Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Address: 3000 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551-7593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.When staying in Livermore stay at the newest hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Livermore, welcomes you to the Tri-Valley East Bay area, one of California s oldest wine regions, Located in the city of Livermore conveniently located to major business park and to Lawrence Livermore National & Sandia National Laboratories, our hotel is located minutes from the cities of Pleasanton, San Ramon, Dublin, Danville, Tracy & Mountain House. We are a quick drive away to San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites also offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet; complimentary full Smart Start breakfast, free local calls. Apart from being famous for its historic wine region, more than 8 championship golf courses and a municipal airport, it also offers elegant restaurants, potential community growth and special events to entertain visitors throughout the year. Our 92 spacious, attractive guest rooms conveniently located near major business parks & local venues makes our hotel ideal for business & leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Livermore Hotel Livermore
Holiday Inn Livermore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing