We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stay at Holiday Inns exclusively now after too many disasters with cheaper properties, and this one is pretty typical. We stayed here one night after flying into SFO before heading north because the rates for hotels on the peninsula were absolutely astronomical. It seemed clean and quiet even by Holiday Inn standards, my only complaints is there seemed to be no way to run the blower without the air conditioner (I like to do this to generate white noise and keep the air from getting stale) and the shower button was jammed, although I managed to wedge it halfway between "tub" and "shower" and take a shower that way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed for one night on business trip.

Staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel very clean and room itself quiet and comfortable. Whilst no dinner service, the Wendy's round the corner stepped in for me and filled the gap and are presumably other restaurants nearby.

Could have done with a slightly broader range of food at breakfast perhaps but would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbod01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I were returning from dealing with post-death details and the interment of her brother after two intense weeks. We were both in need of pampering and a change of venue. The staff was very accommodating and located us on the third floor away from distractions. The room was well-appointed, spacious, clean, and nicely arranged. The room key also had a 10% off offer at the Cattleman's Restaurant just across the overpass from the motel. The breakfast offerings were varied and the service was great.

Room Tip: Request an upper level room away from the freeway. The third floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel while it looks nice on the outside was a train wreck. Both nights all the parking was full and we had to park in a neighboring hotel. Both days our keys stopped working and we were unable to get in the building and our room without an additional visit to the front desk. When we checked in our room's trash can was not empty. Lastly the walls in this hotel are VERY thin. The room next to us was awake at 7AM and had screaming kids which kept us up after a very late night. I could even hear the beeping of the crosswalk 100 yards away from our room. This hotel also has a bunch of maintenance issues, dirty public restrooms and other minor issues. Please do yourself a favor and stay at a different hotel. While no one thing was a deal breaker all these problems came together to really hit you.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms on the street side or the wendys side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest:

We were most disappointed to have read your review of your recent stay with us. We here at the Holiday Express Inn in Livermore pride ourselves on our superior customer service to our guests from arrival to departure. Each and every staff member has been trained to do their very best in providing guests with a comfortable stay by adhering to superior quality control standards. In addition, we recently upgraded our guest rooms with new carpet and thicker padding to help minimize certain noise levels; however, we are always happy to offer our guests another room selection upon request should they experience unacceptable noise levels coming from either inside or outside the hotel, which in most instances, are not within our immediate control. Our Front Desk staff is always willing to accommodate these types of requests at any time of the day or night.

We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and sincerely do appreciate receiving your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was average nothing special. Staff was kind and welcoming, rooms were not as clean as they seemed... Pool was small. Location hotel was kinda of hidden hard to locate. Parking lot was nice and close to entrance,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamjam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Jamjam82,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel has the best complimentary breakfast and happy hour. I enjoyed my stay. The room was modern, upgraded and comfy. Only 3 complaints I have is the pool was closed the first night of my 3 night stay. The work out room had no A/C. Biggest complaint was that my room was right near the rear exit and my room would fill with a strong odor every time someone went out to smoke a cigarette. So when checking in, make sure you are not on the first floor by any exits. The room had black out curtains and the noise from traffic was not audible. All in all, a good stay. I love that they have bath and body works shampoo, soap, conditioner and lotion. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: If cigarette smoke bothers you, be sure to ask for a room on the second or third floor and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

great and peaceful place.Good quality of service ..big rooms friendly front desk good breakfast .above average hotel housekeeping staff excellent
no noise from the freeway close to Livermore and mount diablo state park
if you like to ride your bicycle it s a good spot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
221 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Address: 3000 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551-7593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: £102 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.When staying in Livermore stay at the newest hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Livermore, welcomes you to the Tri-Valley East Bay area, one of California s oldest wine regions, Located in the city of Livermore conveniently located to major business park and to Lawrence Livermore National & Sandia National Laboratories, our hotel is located minutes from the cities of Pleasanton, San Ramon, Dublin, Danville, Tracy & Mountain House. We are a quick drive away to San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites also offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet; complimentary full Smart Start breakfast, free local calls. Apart from being famous for its historic wine region, more than 8 championship golf courses and a municipal airport, it also offers elegant restaurants, potential community growth and special events to entertain visitors throughout the year. Our 92 spacious, attractive guest rooms conveniently located near major business parks & local venues makes our hotel ideal for business & leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Livermore Hotel Livermore
Holiday Inn Livermore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing