We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsville, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had to book a stay here for a couple days as the holiday inn I typically stay was over booked. The property is very clean, staff friendly and the breakfast is hot and satisfying I was very tired flying in from the east coast and slept like a rock, although I did notice that the walls are just a little thin, and could hear other folks snoring! However, this was not a deal breaker. This is a great place to stay and will stay again here in the future.

Room Tip: Recommend upper floors as guests driving in can be heard if you are on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert X G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    48
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
19
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for my son's wedding. We also used their banquet room to host the Wedding Rehearsal dinner! Everything went so very well. It was somewhat stressful trying to plan the event being 1000’s of miles away, but they made everything happen very smoothly!

The employees offered exceptional customer service: If we needed ANYHTING for our event, they provided it immediately and they smiled all the while. Also, the gentleman that set up the event space also was extremely accommodating!

In addition, we really enjoyed the guest rooms at this hotel as well. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast area was always very clean and well stocked. The pool was PERFECT!

Our experience at this hotel contributed to a very successful and enjoyable wedding weekend!

Room Tip: lots of space in the rooms with the pullout sofas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livermorewedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose this hotel for our out-of-town guests for a wedding in June. Donna, the sales manager, was a dream to work with. She helped us work through every detail. The hotel staff, from the front desk and housekeeping staff to the shuttle driver, were so courteous and accommodating as well. There was never an ounce of attitude from anyone, only smiles. They even let the groomsmen use the bridal suite after the check-out time and after they had cleaned it so that they could all get ready for the wedding together. With all of the stresses of a wedding, it was wonderful that everyone at the hotel worked with us to help make our guest's stay comfortable, enjoyable, and calm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msrootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stay here for two nights on a recent trip to California , was welcomed at the front desk and was very satisfied with the overall condition of the Hotel & rooms . Close to shopping and dining in Downtown Livermore. Neat town . Would stay again on any future trips. Staff was great ... And the hotel rooms were very clean .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While shopping at Livermore, hubs decided he wants to check into a hotel to catch the World Cup opening ceremony. Went to Hampton Inns but it was fully booked and reluctantly checked into Holiday Inn Express. The price was cheaper than Hamptons, front office service was friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was generous. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get upper floor. The night curtain does not cover the full window so felt lack of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this Inn when I was at a meeting for work. The hotel is clean and the room was spacious. Right next door to a Chevron and a Wendy's. May I warn you of the 24 hour car wash, request a room away from the corner. Staff was great and sincere. If you take a towel, they will notice. Lol, busted. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Warning, 24 hour car wash next door. Request away from the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zotman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were looking for a good, serviceable location for a couple of days in the East Bay area and the Holiday Inn Express in Livermore fit the bill.

Pleasant and well furnished room, refreshing pool, typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, pet friendly, friendly staff, easy drive at Walnut Creek and shopping. And a short drive to the nearby golf course for a modest and delicious dinner.

In short, it hit the spot!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2DogsCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#8 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Livermore

Property: Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Address: 3000 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551-7593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.When staying in Livermore stay at the newest hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Livermore, welcomes you to the Tri-Valley East Bay area, one of California s oldest wine regions, Located in the city of Livermore conveniently located to major business park and to Lawrence Livermore National & Sandia National Laboratories, our hotel is located minutes from the cities of Pleasanton, San Ramon, Dublin, Danville, Tracy & Mountain House. We are a quick drive away to San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites also offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet; complimentary full Smart Start breakfast, free local calls. Apart from being famous for its historic wine region, more than 8 championship golf courses and a municipal airport, it also offers elegant restaurants, potential community growth and special events to entertain visitors throughout the year. Our 92 spacious, attractive guest rooms conveniently located near major business parks & local venues makes our hotel ideal for business & leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Livermore Hotel Livermore
Holiday Inn Livermore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing