We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Houston, Texas
1 review
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Never thought I would love this hotel, I am not real fond of motel style places where the doors open to the outside. But surprise this place was great, cleaner than clean, huge bathrooms, great beds, and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindinmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place was O.K. plus. Nothing to do summersaults about. If we were in the area again we would stay there again. The staff was VERY friendly. They even recomended a place to have my wifes nails done at ! ! !, And thier recomendation for lunch/dinner was excelent(Best sour soup we have ever had!).

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegrumpy-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Inn for 4 nights and found that the Inn was well worth the price. It may not be in the fanciest location, but the Inn is kept in very good condition, the service was excellant, the people we talked to were friendly and helpful in location local stores. We stayed on the ground floor with easy access to our vehicle. The free breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. The bed was very comfortable, it was the best sleep I had in a hotel/motel in a long time. Our room was clean and all furniture,bathroom and fixtures were in good condition. It is located just off the main thru way but you do not get the noise. I would definitely recommend if you want to stay at a motel/inn that is very resonably priced, with free breakfast, wifi, computer with a printer, and just basically meeting your traveling needs for the area I would recommend this place and if we get back to Livermore area again, this is where we will be staying

Room Tip: in the type of Inn I would choose the ground floor rooms, as they are easily accessable to your vehi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

It took 6 calls to the front desk to get relief from rowdy guest in a nearby room. By 4 am we finally had some peace. The night staff was way to timid in dealing with this late night party.
Staff actually suggested we move to another room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikek33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annawan, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

it was okay but my childern wanted to go swimming but there was no swimming pool. So we cancled our reservation and went to la quinta inn. Even better it had an indoor pool, a whirpool in the room, and right off the freeway

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceechmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

This was one of the best hotels I have ever seen with respect to its price. The staff members were very polite, helpful and generous. The rooms are very clean, nice, and well-equipped. The building itself is also very good looking and clean. They serve breakfast with many choices and varieties. You can use their computer to check your email and print anything you want, free of charge. The price is also quite affordable. Overall, 5 stars!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idonotcareatall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I blocked off 14 rooms here when I was getting married in the Livermore Wine Country. It was a great experience from the start. Elmer, the manager, was so helpful and flexible during the stressful wedding planning process.
I had over 10 rooms filled with wedding guests here and they all reported that they liked the hotel. It is convenient to the freeway and just a short drive to the wineries.
It is a newer hotel and was the perfect size for my guests. We all got rooms next to each other and I was happy to spend the night before my wedding here.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Liked — The service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SarahMae15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 5959 Preston Avenue, Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Livermore looks forward to fulfilling all your lodging needs, both corporate and leisure. Located off I-580 and South Vasco Road. The hotel is only ten miles from Altamont Motorsports park and fifteen miles from the Prime Outlets in Tracy. Poppy Ridge Golf Course, Wente Vineyards and Garre Vineyard & Winery are within four miles of the hotel. We provide free wireless high-speed internet, a complimentary breakfast bar, free local calls, fitness center, outdoor heated spa, business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livermore Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing