We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This place is a great value for the money, It's large and has everything you need. Cosco is right across the street and it's easily accessible to the freeway. This is great for a family stay because of the great kitchen and living room. The furniture is a little bit outdated and there is wear and tear on the carpet. The cabinets are scuffed but otherwise very very functional and clean

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    29
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
7
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed one night with my two grandsons. We wanted a fun night away and since they didn't have school the next day we decided on the Residence Inn. It has a small living room with a coach that makes into a bed and a large king size bed. Very nice kitchen. They have a decent size pool and what was really nice it was heated. The boys were swimming outdoors in January and having a ball. They also have an outside gas fire pit and they turned that on so I could stay warm while the boys swam. The next morning we had breakfast which is part of your hotel room cost. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, muffins and toast. The boys were so happy - they then went for another swim. I think this Nana earned some extra points with her boys. Front desk great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiree508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Well maintained hotel, room was quite nice! Outside it doesn't look like the greatest area - you basically pull into a gas station, but honestly the hotel is really nice!!! The room appears renovated except for the cabinets but they are fine. Comfy bed, big flat screen, nice kitchen. I really have no complaints. I stayed just for a night for business but what a great place for family to stayed for an extended time! Also, super close to Pleasanton, which was almost $80/night to stay there-this was a more reasonable place to stay if you are headed to that area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seversandheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been staying in Residence Inns for the past 20 years. From Philadelphia to San Diego, I have always had pleasant experiences. This was the first bad experience I have ever had. I arrived at 10:20 pm and was lucky enough to get the final parking space. The room was sadly in disrepair. The cabinets had deep scratches in them. The glass on the fireplace was missing with the screening falling off. The light switch was broken, posing a safety issue. There was mold growing in the ceiling in the bathroom. The knob to the closet door was broken. The calendar of events posted on the fridge was from the prior month. The carpet was frayed and the closet floor was full of leaves. There was paint over spray on the back of the bathroom door. There was Oleander cuttings on the dinning table; an extremely poisonous plant. This property is not owned and operated by Marriott, but by Prima Hotels, and it is quite evident. This is definitely a sub par property compared to other Marriott properties. If you plan on staying here, do not expect the typical Residence Inn experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West US
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I cashed in some Marriott Rewards points for a two night stay at the Residence Inn Livermore/Pleasanton. We were in the area for a SF Giants game but we had to stay out in the 'burbs rather than in The City because I was pretty low on points. Despite being a little far removed from San Francisco, it wasn't a problem and we found several things to do in the area, including shopping at an excellent outlet center, the Livermore Premium Outlets. (There were great stores there including Nike, Neiman's Last Call, and Saks Off 5th.) Our family stayed in a studio that was quite spacious and included two queen beds and a hide-a-bed, as well as the standard (and clean) Residence Inn fully-equipped kitchen. There was a desk and fireplace (which we did not use). The furnishings in the room were contemporary, despite the fact that this was an older property. Everything was in full working order and there was enough storage for the four of us and all of the stuff that we bought at the Outlets! One suggestion for their next renovation is to add more counter space in the bathroom. (By the way, we were in room for folks with disabilities. So, I'm not sure the large size of the bathroom was standard.) The free breakfast was fine, as was the one dinner we had where they barbecued hamburgers, vegeburgers, and hot dogs. I've had better meals at other Residence Inns, but this one was still okay. Staff at the property were quite pleasant and welcoming. While the property is next to a gas station, we wanted a cheaper alternative. The front desk staff directed us to Costco which was practically next door. It was kind of hidden among all of the office parks near-by. So, we were able to gas up at a lower price! Would we come back? Absolutely. Additional perks included, free parking, a pool, close driving proximity to a BART station, easy freeway on and off, and that warm East Bay weather. It was a nice relaxed setting for part of our Bay Area family vacation. Thanks, Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
597 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

While intended for traveling business contract types, this has been on okay family wedding party gathering place. Buffet breakfast is adequate, coffee decent but not great. No safes in room and lobby safe deposit boxes not large enough for kindle, nor ipad. Could only get stuff out when sr manager on site, until late afternoon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for one night for a family reunion and wished we could've stayed longer. Our family of four and a medium sized dog had a comfortable stay in the Penthouse suite. We usually stay at vacation rentals with our dog but the Penthouse suite with its full kitchen was just as spacious as a condo. We found the front desk and the housekeeping staff to be very courteous. We were pleasantly surprised by the newly remodeled rooms and also the variety of choices at breakfast including make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, eggs and sausages and more. We will definitely stay here again should we return to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#8 of 16 in Livermore
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Property: Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Address: 1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551-9471
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livermore
Livermore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing